View Single Post
Old 06-22-2006, 05:10 PM   #1 (permalink)
DotZero
Inactive
 
DotZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: 05-22-06
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 57
iTrader: 0 / 0%
DotZero is liked by somebodyDotZero is liked by somebodyDotZero is liked by somebodyDotZero is liked by somebodyDotZero is liked by somebody
Send a message via MSN to DotZero Send a message via Skype™ to DotZero
LinkWizard.net homepage link

Every couple of months or so i have been getting emails from "LinkWizard" asking if I want to put my a link on their homepage (PR7) for $40 / month. The last one i got i responded to because i thought it might be a good opportunity. I asked for the details, and how to pay, and was told to send the money through paypal to a yahoo email address. This is really strange as i had been receiving emails from "LinkWizard" using an email address info@linkwizard.net.

Now if i didn't think it was sus before, this clearly raised some warning bells. I was just wondering if anyone else had received these emails and done anything about it. Just a bit wary of losing $40 to a stupid scam.

Any insight would be appreciated.
DotZero is offline   Reply With Quote