View Single Post
Old 05-10-2008, 04:58 AM   #2 (permalink)
netdebut
Contributing Member
 
netdebut's Avatar
 
Join Date: 02-24-07
Location: Back in Texas!
Posts: 97
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

netdebut is liked by somebodynetdebut is liked by somebodynetdebut is liked by somebody
Send a message via Yahoo to netdebut Send a message via Skype™ to netdebut
I've never heard of them, but I'm leaning towards scam or at least not on my list of services to use. Not because they are new, but because of their niche market and how they are approaching it.

I mean, this is a very bold claim: "Guaranteed to raise your Google AdSense income or your money back." There's millions of publishers wanting to do that. What an easy target!

That's telling me that a publisher will have to pay to get more money. Just like any scam I know of, that's how it works. If they can really guarantee that, why not do a revenue sharing program? Allow the publisher to share however much income and set a limit. Once that is reached, the publisher no longer has to pay DBLP.

Another thing that concerns me about the site is if you look at the very bottom, it says " a subsidiary of The C Channel Network." Sure, that's harmless right? They make it sound like they're part of a really big company. Alright, research who "The C Channel Network" is.

The site use to be an actual directory with about 5 different topics (webmaster, general, shopping, etc.). Use the 'way back machine.' Well, now, it's just plastering information on their new program, the "dynamic blue" only. So... what happened to the network/directory?

I got one better. Go to http://www.the-c-directory.com and try to click on the link that leads to their reviews from customers. Good luck, because it doesn't work!

Oh, oh, even better, look at their blog. When was their last post? Yeah, November of 2007.

Need I say more?
__________________
Best Regards,
Kevin Lam

Fair Ads Network - Beyond Contextual Advertising.
netdebut is offline   Reply With Quote