Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > Webmaster Revenue > Affiliate Marketing Forum

Affiliate Marketing Forum Discussions concerning affiliate programs, affiliate marketing tips and techniques, and ways to increase earnings through referral programs. This forum is NOT for promoting your own affiliate program or referral link.

Share |
Old 04-03-2012, 01:15 AM

A little advice for a beginner

Hey guys,

I'm just starting out getting attempting to get into affiliate marketing. Would you have any advice for a novice on what to watch out for and the biggest pitfalls that you experience?

I know that there is no easy way to do it but a little experienced info would help.

Thanks

Advertisement

Advertisement

Old 04-11-2012, 11:37 AM
Contributing Member

Decide where your strong point is as far as knowledge and run with it. The hosting industry offers really nice payouts on their affiliate programs so that may be a niche you would want to explore. Also consider having a look at some of the affiliate networks where many different programs for some of the better programs are offered.

Old 04-12-2012, 03:46 AM
Super Moderator - Rest in Peace 2018

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveVanq View Post
Hey guys,

I'm just starting out getting attempting to get into affiliate marketing. Would you have any advice for a novice on what to watch out for and the biggest pitfalls that you experience?

I know that there is no easy way to do it but a little experienced info would help.

Thanks
Don't jump on offers that sound like they are to good to be true. Chances are they are crappy products that would only lead to refunds and you missing out on the money you just earned.

Before you join a affiliate program, use Google to search for reviews and more information about the product. Try to figure out between the negative and positive reviews whether or not you want to take the chance and promote it for awhile.