Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > Webmaster Revenue > Affiliate Marketing Forum

Affiliate Marketing Forum Discussions concerning affiliate programs, affiliate marketing tips and techniques, and ways to increase earnings through referral programs. This forum is NOT for promoting your own affiliate program or referral link.

Closed Thread

Share |
Old 11-10-2014, 04:54 PM

How to integrate Affiliate Marketing links into a Website

Im completely new to Affiliate Marketing, only started reading up about it a few days ago. But its something I'd be interested in adding to my website, links to Amazon products for example. What I want to know is whats the best way to integrate these links into a website? Has any got any links to websites that use affiliate marketing linking? It might be good to see some examples!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Old 02-24-2015, 01:36 PM

You can simply add a banner to your website which is provided by your Affiliate Network/Program.

Old 03-11-2015, 10:01 AM

If you're going to add it into content, make sure to shorten your links first. But that's only if you care for your site's rankings as the search engines don't like affiliate links. For wordpress you can use a plugin like pretty links which is free.

Old 04-15-2016, 08:39 AM

I made a banner, so a clickable image. It really helps catch the eye and people are more likely to click on an image. Especially if it's a moving image as well.

Old 04-18-2016, 10:36 PM
Contributing Member

Firstly, write some content about your product which can consider as a product review or some tutorial on how to fix or create etc. Just you need to stick with your theme of your product. You can use a product, including affiliate links in your content. You can also write a content using photos of the product and hyperlinked with your affiliate link.

Old 05-02-2016, 06:54 PM
Super Moderator - Rest in Peace 2018

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ascari View Post