Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > Affiliate Marketing Forum

Affiliate Marketing Forum Discussions concerning affiliate programs, affiliate marketing tips and techniques, and ways to increase earnings through referral programs. This forum is NOT for promoting your own affiliate program or referral link.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-22-2009, 03:59 AM   #1 (permalink)
Contributing Member
 
smith's Avatar
 
Join Date: 01-04-07
Location: Bangkok
Posts: 110
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

smith is liked by many
I strongly agreed, do not wast your time doing this.
__________________
Free Hosting Submit your own free web hosting service site for free.
Web Hosting Review Web Hosting Review with Dynamic Comparison.
smith is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2009, 04:26 PM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 09-23-09
Posts: 2
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

vgagent93 is liked by many
Signed up just to...

I signed up for this site simply to say this.

I was supposed to reach $100 in affiliate sign ups today, and went to login to get a payout

What... incorrect password...?

Okay.. ill just recov... WTF?!? My account is not in there database?!

So the exact day i was supposed to reach the $100 payout, my account was deleted. Coincidence? LOL.

There support = Grade A bull*

I am a member of Hosting24, and they claim they are not partnered with hosting24, however there footer is copyrighted by "Hosting24" (Bull much?)

"Linas M.: Hello and welcome to Hosting24.com, how can I help you?
josh hunter: Hi, i have an affiliate account with 000webhost, and today i was supposed to get paid, and my account no longer exists. Care to explain?
Linas M.: We would be more than happy to help you, but please contact 000webhost.com Helpdesk about this issue. We provide assistance only for Hosting24.com customers here.
josh hunter: I am a hosting24.com customer, and your support over there is horrid because i am not a paying customer, which i am.
josh hunter: I have $100 worth of referrals, and i want my money.
Linas M.: Please contact 000webhost for this, we do not have anything in common with them
josh hunter: So you are 2 entirely separate company's?
Linas M.: yes
josh hunter: Then i suggest you stop your affiliation.
josh hunter: I have not had a problem with H24 as of yet, but 000 is hosting a SCAM affiliate program.
josh hunter: http://www.v7n.com/forums/affiliate-...am-beware.html
josh hunter: Just as a notice, i will be filing a complaint with the FBI stating they committed fraud, and will be forcefully taking my $100, weather they give in and pay me or this goes to court.
josh hunter: They, meaning you, as i fail to believe they would register there site patent under Hosting24.com. Do you still want to BS me?

Linas M. has left the chat conversation
Click Here to Leave a Message"


I will be filing a complaint with the IC3, and do whatever else possible

I will be flagging the site as a scam with every anti-virus site known (ex. mcafee)

Recommending you do the same, so anyone who goes to visit this site and has McAfee installed will be warned that it is a scam site before they visit it.
vgagent93 is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2009, 04:48 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 09-23-09
Posts: 2
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

vgagent93 is liked by many
Sign up for site advisor here, and flag it as phishing/scam

http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/000webhost.com

Once we get enough people to do this, it will be flagged as a scam site for millions to see.
vgagent93 is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2009, 02:04 AM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 07-10-09
Posts: 7
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

advep is liked by many
yup same here..stay away from them. i wasted my time with them. My account no longer works. I can't even prove that they owe me money since my account no longer exists with them.

i can't believe they are ranked soo high on Google for keyword "free web hosting". These guys know what they are doing.

Even if file a complaint, i highly doubt anything will change. Both hosting24 and 000webhost are same companies and they will continue to operate since they are not based in USA.
advep is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2009, 02:50 AM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 09-26-09
Posts: 1
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

terry3111 is liked by many
Quote:
Originally Posted by jingjong View Post
I tried them for about a month and generated many referral sign ups but after that when i was trying to contact them they won't even reply. Then I tried using other email to contact them and pretended as a my best friend and ask about the reason why they are not responding on my emails and they just simply say that I am a scammer. I am so sad, after i made so many referrals they treated me as scammer. Or they just simply avoiding to pay my referral earnings....

But if you like them then try them and try wasting some of your time
Hosting certainly good.
But not all there is good.
At them is affiliate program.
Here it is necessary to know.
A deceit!!!
000webhosting.com there
affiliate program is a FRAUD program - Beware!

______________________________________
[Removed]

Last edited by htmlbasictutor; 09-27-2009 at 09:11 PM..
terry3111 is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2009, 01:54 AM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 09-12-09
Posts: 25
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

afako is liked by many
It is a Proved Fraud.
afako is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2009, 11:19 AM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 07-01-09
Posts: 10
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

RichardMiller is liked by many
it is a scammer!
RichardMiller is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2009, 05:28 PM   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 06-15-08
Posts: 17
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

Multimastery is liked by many
I figured there was something shady about 000webhost! I joined their affiliate program months back and decided to drop it early on when I tried to contact support with questions, and they kept flat-out ignoring me. Thanks for shining the flashlights on those Scumbags!!!
Multimastery is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2009, 07:33 AM   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
farotto's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-23-09
Location: Lyon, France
Posts: 6
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

farotto is liked by many
Send a message via Skype™ to farotto
Thanks for warning.
I tried their free offer but I got absolutely nowhere. They offer a total zero support.
Man, they suck.
__________________
Giovanni Farotto

PS: Can you give away an auto responder account? If you can you will be successful and build your list!
http://blogautoposter.free.fr/ar
farotto is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > Affiliate Marketing Forum

Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
If you know of an affiliate program bcyber Affiliate Marketing Forum 23 06-27-2008 01:03 AM
Clixgalore.com is a FRAUD program - Beware! funexa Affiliate Marketing Forum 8 06-18-2008 07:21 PM
affiliate program, what to use tdd1984 Affiliate Marketing Forum 1 06-05-2007 09:08 PM


Sponsor Links
Get exposure! Contextual Links V7N SEO Blog V7N Directory


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:49 PM.
© Copyright 2008 V7 Inc
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright © 2000-2009 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.


Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.0 ©2009, Crawlability, Inc.