Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Web Development > Coding Forum

Coding Forum Problems with your code? Discuss coding issues, including JavaScript, PHP & MySQL, HTML & CSS, Flash & ActionScript, and more.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Share |
  #1  
Old 07-09-2009, 01:55 PM
HTMLBasicTutor's Avatar
HTMLBasicTutor HTMLBasicTutor is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: 10-29-07
Location: Canada
Posts: 26,710
iTrader: 5 / 100%
jQuery Cycle Plugin

jQuery Cycle Plugin - jquery.malsup.com/cycle/

a) Has anyone used this?
b) If you have, how did you get it to run?

Tried to replicate what is shown here: jquery.malsup.com/cycle/begin.html
In the head:
Code:
<script src="scripts/jquery-1.3.2.js" type="text/javascript"></script> <script src="scripts/jquery.cycle.all.js?v2.11" type="text/javascript"></script> <script type="text/javascript"> $(function() { // run the code in the markup! $('td pre code').each(function() { eval($(this).text()); }); }); </script>
In the body:
Code:
<div id="s1" class="slideshow"> <img src="images/img1.jpg" width="560" height="360" /> <img src="images/img2.jpg" width="560" height="360" /> <img src="images/img3.jpg" width="560" height="360" /> <img src="images/img4.jpg" width="560" height="360" /> </div>
Problems:
#1 - all images are exposed at the moment
#2 - not cycling
 
Reply With Quote

Advertisement

Advertisement

  #2  
Old 07-09-2009, 07:00 PM
nasty.web nasty.web is offline
v7n Mentor
 
Join Date: 07-24-06
Posts: 688
iTrader: 1 / 100%
em, get rid of that thing

Code:
// run the code in the markup! $('td pre code').each(function() { eval($(this).text()); });
and put this instead:

Code:
$('#s1').cycle({ fx: 'fade', speed: 2500 });
 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-09-2009, 07:11 PM
Hades's Avatar
Hades Hades is offline
Senior Web Developer
 
Join Date: 01-23-07
Location: Argentina
Posts: 2,273
iTrader: 0 / 0%
I never used it but assuming that you only tried to replicate those demos on your local instance and your source is correct: if it didn't work the first thing you should check is the jquery version.

You have 1.3.2 while those demos use 1.3.
 
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-09-2009, 08:01 PM
HTMLBasicTutor's Avatar
HTMLBasicTutor HTMLBasicTutor is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: 10-29-07
Location: Canada
Posts: 26,710
iTrader: 5 / 100%
Thank you nasty.web! That worked.
 
Reply With Quote
Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Web Development > Coding Forum

Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
jquery help, fade in title. thebigO Coding Forum 7 06-25-2009 07:04 AM
jQuery - Date Picker Sketch Coding Forum 2 01-22-2009 10:44 PM
Order cycle time and demand uncertainties! PaulDavis33 Marketing Forum 2 05-18-2007 05:53 AM
Cycle for SERP updates? nhebb Google Forum 5 01-15-2007 04:34 PM
Powerpoint - Cycle Background chicgeek Tech Talk 9 08-21-2006 11:11 AM


V7N Network
Get exposure! V7N I Love Photography V7N SEO Blog V7N Directory


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:38 AM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000-2014 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright © 2003 - 2018 VIX-WomensForum LLC