Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Web Development > Coding Forum

Coding Forum Problems with your code? Discuss coding issues, including JavaScript, PHP & MySQL, HTML & CSS, Flash & ActionScript, and more.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Share |
  #1  
Old 07-16-2009, 01:29 PM
zeronese zeronese is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 07-14-09
Posts: 23
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Talking is php comming to visual studio

check it out,
microsoft officially released their PHP training kit for windows

http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/d...0-593d0e4850cb

in no time i think we will see it in visual studio.
about time
 
Reply With Quote

Advertisement

Advertisement

  #2  
Old 07-17-2009, 07:42 AM
Izzmo's Avatar
Izzmo Izzmo is offline
v7n Mentor
 
Join Date: 11-01-03
Location: Kansas
Posts: 1,356
iTrader: 1 / 100%
Wow! I like it. Let's hope IntelliSense comes with it. That would be amazing.
 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-17-2009, 11:47 AM
Hades's Avatar
Hades Hades is offline
Senior Web Developer
 
Join Date: 01-23-07
Location: Argentina
Posts: 2,273
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Quote:
In no time i think we will see it in visual studio.
But in that case it would be for IIS right? it's not the best solution for working with PHP, but broader acceptation is always welcome anyway

Glad to know that MS does not ignore PHP.
 
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-17-2009, 01:47 PM
Taltos's Avatar
Taltos Taltos is offline
v7n Mentor
 
Join Date: 11-22-06
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,797
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Hmm...interesting. Unfortunately my company is now moving away from php. Moving to a few places but looks like I'm going to have to learn java and jsp. I was hoping for MS WFP.
 
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-18-2009, 09:37 PM
zeronese zeronese is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 07-14-09
Posts: 23
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hades View Post
But in that case it would be for IIS right?
Glad to know that MS does not ignore PHP.

php is scalable enough to move around... so no problem, i will take VS for php
 
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-18-2009, 09:41 PM
sachy24 sachy24 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 05-20-09
Posts: 28
iTrader: 0 / 0%
cant say...may be later
 
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-20-2009, 04:06 AM
HiVelocity's Avatar
HiVelocity HiVelocity is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 01-22-04
Location: Tampa Fl
Posts: 293
iTrader: 0 / 0%
I dont think its something useful and scared to use it as its being a microsoft product. I am sure there will be some dependency issues. See what happens with IE.

And for php netbeans IDE already provide great support for editing and integrating.
 
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-02-2009, 01:40 PM
zeronese zeronese is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 07-14-09
Posts: 23
iTrader: 0 / 0%
server 2008 now allows you to run both aspx and php scripts. i think this looks both promissing and interesting
 
Reply With Quote
Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Web Development > Coding Forum

Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Visual Studio 2008 Boogle Web Design Lobby 3 09-04-2007 11:43 PM
Comming bad days for link sellers! MakePB SEO Forum 42 04-23-2007 12:42 PM
Next PR Update comming soon? WagerX Google Forum 24 12-21-2006 08:37 AM


V7N Network
Get exposure! V7N I Love Photography V7N SEO Blog V7N Directory


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:32 AM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000-2014 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright © 2003 - 2018 VIX-WomensForum LLC