Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Web Development > Coding Forum

Coding Forum Problems with your code? Discuss coding issues, including JavaScript, PHP & MySQL, HTML & CSS, Flash & ActionScript, and more.

Share |
Old 02-25-2013, 09:53 AM

Any suggestion for me ?

I'm tired of blogging, now considered to learn web programming. I dont know why, the option is PHP. I have question for whoever will answer this.
1. How long is the average time to learn php, from nothing until can build a php web based.
2. My age is now 33 years old, am I too old to learn?
3. From where should I start to learn PHP ? For note, during this time I only knew a little at blogger and WP, only setup and create articles.

Advertisement

Advertisement

Old 02-25-2013, 12:38 PM
v7n Mentor

1. How long is the average time to learn php, from nothing until can build a php web based.
A: That depends on how quickly you can learn.

NO! I'm still learning PHP at 41 years of age, after learning vbScript (ASP) at 35!

3. From where should I start to learn PHP ? For note, during this time I only knew a little at blogger and WP, only setup and create articles.
By books on PHP, read, and test.

Old 02-25-2013, 02:30 PM

thx for your motivation, hope I can motivated again, because I'm losing passion...

Old 02-28-2013, 11:23 PM
Contributing Member

It will be good if you can join some company to learn php, if you can not join any company, it will be good if you can get in touch with some of your friend who is good in php and you can start it learning at your home. If you have some programming concepts, it will not be a big job to learn it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jonsep View Post
I'm tired of blogging, now considered to learn web programming. I dont know why, the option is PHP. I have question for whoever will answer this.

Old 03-01-2013, 01:12 AM
Contributing Member