Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Web Development > Coding Forum

Coding Forum Problems with your code? Discuss coding issues, including JavaScript, PHP & MySQL, HTML & CSS, Flash & ActionScript, and more.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Share |
  #1  
Old 05-29-2014, 04:24 AM
Areesha Noor's Avatar
Areesha Noor Areesha Noor is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 04-14-14
Location: Pakistan
Posts: 302
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Add code below post content

Hello V7n members I am using travelify wordpress theme.
I want to add social media button code manually below post content. but I am confused how to add this?
Please search for this theme in google and tell me where to add code?
In another theme I used these button in single.php page but in travelify wordpress theme single.php page is different
this is the single.php page of travelify wordpress theme.
Please check it and guide me.
Thanks in advance.


PHP Code:
<?php
/**
 * Displays the single section of the theme.
 *
 */
?>

<?php get_header(); ?>

<?php
    
/** 
     * travelify_before_main_container hook
     */
    
do_action'travelify_before_main_container' );
?>

<div id="container">
    <?php
        
/** 
         * travelify_main_container hook
         *
         * HOOKED_FUNCTION_NAME PRIORITY
         *
         * travelify_content 10
         */
        
do_action'travelify_main_container' );
    
?>
</div><!-- #container -->

<?php
    
/** 
     * travelify_after_main_container hook
     */
    
do_action'travelify_after_main_container' );
?>

<?php get_footer(); ?>
 

Advertisement

Advertisement

  #2  
Old 05-29-2014, 04:27 AM
ScriptMan's Avatar
ScriptMan ScriptMan is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: 02-10-07
Location: Central Kentucky
Posts: 14,014
iTrader: 4 / 100%
Added code tags. Sorry to say I don't know the answer.
 
  #3  
Old 05-29-2014, 06:13 AM
snakeair snakeair is offline
Super Moderator - Rest in Peace 2018
 
Join Date: 12-31-07
Location: Medford, NJ
Posts: 54,771
iTrader: 3 / 100%
Not sure on how to do this without having to install the theme. You could look in there theme support forum.

http://wordpress.org/support/theme/travelify
 
  #4  
Old 05-29-2014, 06:37 AM
Katt's Avatar
Katt Katt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: 12-14-13
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,563
iTrader: 0 / 0%
I agree with Snake to check their support forum, but just looking at the code you posted, I would GUESS it might work if you put it just before the closing of the container div - like this :

Code:
<div id="container"> <?php /** * travelify_main_container hook * * HOOKED_FUNCTION_NAME PRIORITY * * travelify_content 10 */ do_action( 'travelify_main_container' ); ?> PUT THE SOCIAL MEDIA BUTTON HERE </div><!-- #container -->
 
  #5  
Old 06-20-2014, 11:31 PM
jameswarner jameswarner is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: 06-18-14
Posts: 32
iTrader: 0 / 0%
My advice for you. There are lots of plug-in available on wordpress site download any plug-in over there.
 
  #6  
Old 06-21-2014, 09:01 PM
snakeair snakeair is offline
Super Moderator - Rest in Peace 2018
 
Join Date: 12-31-07
Location: Medford, NJ
Posts: 54,771
iTrader: 3 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by jameswarner View Post
My advice for you. There are lots of plug-in available on wordpress site download any plug-in over there.
Can you recommend the correct plugin then? Any extra details would be helpful so the thread creator wouldn't have to spend hours looking.
 
  #7  
Old 06-22-2014, 11:33 AM
Grey Brother Grey Brother is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: 06-22-14
Posts: 51
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Try to put in container div, that is the thing what I understand from your code!
 
Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Web Development > Coding Forum

Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is there code that can grab content from a website and log it to a file? retrospector Coding Forum 3 09-18-2011 12:43 AM
How to identify that a web content management tools is used from a source code? yzlin04 Web Hosting Forum 2 03-20-2008 11:19 PM


V7N Network
Get exposure! V7N I Love Photography V7N SEO Blog V7N Directory


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:55 PM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000-2014 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright © 2003 - 2018 VIX-WomensForum LLC