Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Web Development > Coding Forum

Coding Forum Problems with your code? Discuss coding issues, including JavaScript, PHP & MySQL, HTML & CSS, Flash & ActionScript, and more.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Share |
  #1  
Old 07-24-2014, 10:01 AM
george.markou13's Avatar
george.markou13 george.markou13 is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 10-30-13
Location: athens
Posts: 106
iTrader: 0 / 0%
PHP to Android or iOS

Is it possible to convert a php application to Android or iOS ????

For example, i have a small php application, where the user reads a story, and has some buttons.
One for next page, one for previous, and one for playing sound.

In php, this is very simple. Just a some javascript (for playing sound), and some ajax/javascript if i want all the pages navigation,
to be in the same url.

Sorry, if my question is silly, but is this possible this little thing to be converted to run in Android ????
if yes, with what software ????

Thanks in advance.
 
Reply With Quote

Advertisement

Advertisement

  #2  
Old 07-28-2014, 01:07 AM
kontrol's Avatar
kontrol kontrol is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 02-10-10
Posts: 225
iTrader: 0 / 0%
try como.com or appsgeyser.com
 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-29-2014, 08:48 AM
george.markou13's Avatar
george.markou13 george.markou13 is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 10-30-13
Location: athens
Posts: 106
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Thanks for your help!
I'll check both links that you sent me.
 
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-04-2014, 05:01 AM
gyanender's Avatar
gyanender gyanender is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 08-19-14
Location: Ludhiana
Posts: 104
iTrader: 0 / 0%
First of all I want to tell you that yes, this is possible but with an specific tool. You can convert your code from one platform to another platform and you can run that very easily.
 
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-10-2014, 05:42 AM
kontrol's Avatar
kontrol kontrol is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 02-10-10
Posts: 225
iTrader: 0 / 0%
what is that specific tool? that is what the thread creator asked for
 
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-17-2014, 12:19 AM
CoreyFraser CoreyFraser is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 09-03-14
Posts: 57
iTrader: 0 / 0%
You can feel a little difficulty to make it work in android or iOS. I think you had better use Delphi XE3 to do the job, and there are more.
 
Reply With Quote
Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Web Development > Coding Forum

Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


V7N Network
Get exposure! V7N I Love Photography V7N SEO Blog V7N Directory


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:27 PM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000-2014 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright © 2003 - 2018 VIX-WomensForum LLC