Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Web Development > Coding Forum

Coding Forum Problems with your code? Discuss coding issues, including JavaScript, PHP & MySQL, HTML & CSS, Flash & ActionScript, and more.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Share |
  #1  
Old 05-22-2016, 07:59 PM
bhatti22 bhatti22 is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 08-29-15
Location: Pakistan
Posts: 50
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Post My databases were causing excessive load on the server

I have some issues in my databases were causing excessive load on the server.. so how i can solve then? i already know the placing but i am not familiar with it..Is there any one who can guide me step by step?
 
Reply With Quote

Advertisement

Advertisement

  #2  
Old 05-23-2016, 04:24 AM
blizzardofozz blizzardofozz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 05-23-16
Posts: 22
iTrader: 0 / 0%
What type of website do you have? What type of database? You should contact your hosting company and ask them what could be the problem. Your website may be hacked. When the problem had started? It could be a problem with the database or a query to the database.
 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-23-2016, 04:28 AM
ScriptMan's Avatar
ScriptMan ScriptMan is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: 02-10-07
Location: Central Kentucky
Posts: 14,014
iTrader: 4 / 100%
Other than closing unused connections and indexing there isn't much that I am aware of. Possibly find a more simple script. WordPress is a heavy user.

Do note that oversold, budget hosts often use this as a way to remove heavier users.
 
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-04-2016, 10:24 PM
terrymorgan terrymorgan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 05-15-16
Location: Kaohsuing
Posts: 30
iTrader: 0 / 0%
You will need to examine the code. Cases like this are usually because of too many calls to the database e.g when the code is looping through a set of records and for each record the code is making another call or mulitple calls to the database to retrieve more data about the particular record..when what should be happening is all the data you need should be retrieved in one call before the loop and stored in memory.
 
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-05-2016, 04:31 AM
Odyssee Odyssee is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 06-27-16
Location: Antwerp
Posts: 13
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Could you provide some more information? Logs, code snippets,... I'll be happy to look into it
 
Reply With Quote
Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Web Development > Coding Forum

Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[WTS] Web attacks causing you server pains? We can help! webiron The Webmaster Marketplace 0 07-17-2015 01:40 AM
What is the cause for High Load on Server? TechUpdates Web Hosting Forum 10 12-09-2013 11:53 AM
High server load for vB forum pjkcards Forum Management 0 10-18-2011 09:20 AM
Site loading and Server load BingoBalls Web Hosting Forum 12 04-25-2006 07:16 PM
Server Load SN3 Web Hosting Forum 18 11-11-2003 04:50 AM


V7N Network
Get exposure! V7N I Love Photography V7N SEO Blog V7N Directory


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:52 PM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000-2014 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright © 2003 - 2018 VIX-WomensForum LLC