Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Web Development > Coding Forum

Coding Forum Problems with your code? Discuss coding issues, including JavaScript, PHP & MySQL, HTML & CSS, Flash & ActionScript, and more.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Share |
  #1  
Old 05-25-2016, 07:22 AM
bhatti22 bhatti22 is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 08-29-15
Location: Pakistan
Posts: 50
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Localhost/xampp/ is not opening?

I have installed xampp and it's apache server is running but my localhost/xampp/ is not opening..what is the problem?
 

Advertisement

Advertisement

  #2  
Old 05-25-2016, 07:29 AM
HTMLBasicTutor's Avatar
HTMLBasicTutor HTMLBasicTutor is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: 10-29-07
Location: Canada
Posts: 26,707
iTrader: 5 / 100%
You did not state which operating system your computer is using so you will have to do some reading: xampp localhost not working
 
  #3  
Old 05-25-2016, 07:30 AM
bhatti22 bhatti22 is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 08-29-15
Location: Pakistan
Posts: 50
iTrader: 0 / 0%
it's windows...
 
  #4  
Old 05-25-2016, 01:39 PM
ScriptMan's Avatar
ScriptMan ScriptMan is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: 02-10-07
Location: Central Kentucky
Posts: 14,016
iTrader: 4 / 100%
Did you chose the password protected option on install and have a pop up blocker installed on you browser?

Also , not meant to be insulting, all you type in the address bar of your browser is: localhost. No www or http.
 
  #5  
Old 05-25-2016, 08:26 PM
mishoppe888's Avatar
mishoppe888 mishoppe888 is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 05-23-16
Location: Surat
Posts: 146
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Are you using Skype ?

If yes than change their setting

Go to Skype -> Advanced Option -> untick PORT use box

Note : Before changing the skype setting must close all running process from task manager.
 
  #6  
Old 05-28-2016, 12:03 PM
dhcuaeweb dhcuaeweb is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 05-20-16
Posts: 58
iTrader: 0 / 0%
There are a number of reasons like skype can cause the problem and also some software so you can explain in more details
 
  #7  
Old 08-04-2016, 06:56 PM
snakeair snakeair is offline
Super Moderator - Rest in Peace 2018
 
Join Date: 12-31-07
Location: Medford, NJ
Posts: 54,771
iTrader: 3 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by Travel Vietnam View Post
I need more information or image of your error to suggest
Another member already suggested we need more details. Thread locked for lack of OP interest
 
Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Web Development > Coding Forum

Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to set subdomain in localhost... stuattpoul Domain Name Forum 3 02-26-2013 10:02 PM
Why Templates in localhost look different than on server? Junaid Ahmed Web Design Lobby 3 03-07-2012 05:41 PM
testing php mail() on your localhost kontrol Coding Forum 6 10-27-2011 01:53 AM
Help,has anyone used xampp? jingwen Coding Forum 5 06-13-2009 12:42 PM


V7N Network
Get exposure! V7N I Love Photography V7N SEO Blog V7N Directory


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:02 PM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000-2014 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright © 2003 - 2018 VIX-WomensForum LLC