Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Web Development > Coding Forum

Coding Forum Problems with your code? Discuss coding issues, including JavaScript, PHP & MySQL, HTML & CSS, Flash & ActionScript, and more.

Closed Thread

Share |
Old 07-19-2016, 07:33 AM

What goes wrong in my php email form?

Hi there,

I'm not a good webmaster. I'm a beginner.
I downloaded a template email form from a website. Everything is working except the sending of the form. I get an error: "Could not send mail! Please check your PHP mail configuration."

My website host says that my smtp server is this: smtp.transip.email

Can anybody help me with this. Spend my whole weekend on it. Enoying!!

This is my html code:

Code:
<form class="ajax-form" id="contactForm" method="post" action="assets/php/contact.php"> <div class="form-group"> <input type="text" class="form-control" id="name" name="name" placeholder="Jouw naam..." value="" required> </div> <div class="form-group"> <input type="email" class="form-control" id="email" name="email" placeholder="Jouw email..." value="" required> </div> <div class="form-group"> <input type="phone" class="form-control" id="phone" name="phone" placeholder="Jouw telefoonnummer..." value="" required> </div> <div class="form-group"> <textarea class="form-control" rows="4" name="message" placeholder="Jouw bericht..." required></textarea> </div> <div class="form-group"> <button type="submit" name="submit" class="btn btn-default"><i class="fa fa-paper-plane fa-fw"></i>Verzenden</button> </div> </form>
And this is my PHP code:

Code: