Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Web Development > Coding Forum
Register Rules/FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Coding Forum Problems with your code? Discuss coding issues, including JavaScript, PHP & MySQL, HTML & CSS, Flash & ActionScript, and more.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Share |
  #1  
Old 09-12-2019, 11:28 AM
kontrol's Avatar
kontrol kontrol is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 02-10-10
Posts: 225
iTrader: 0 / 0%
internal server error - error 500

Hello
I have just completed a project and i am faced with this issue of error 500 (internal server error). On click of the login button the server is unable to find the php file with the login script.
However i have uploaded the same project onto another server but surprisingly everything works fine on the other server.

What could be the problem and how do i solve it?

Thank you.
 
Reply With Quote

Advertisement

Advertisement

  #2  
Old 09-12-2019, 03:10 PM
ScriptMan's Avatar
ScriptMan ScriptMan is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: 02-10-07
Location: Central Kentucky
Posts: 14,038
iTrader: 4 / 100%
If allowed enable full error reporting on the problem server or check the error logs in the control panel.

Just about anything can cause that generic message.

edit: check path for the script.
 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-27-2019, 11:15 AM
jeet's Avatar
jeet jeet is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 03-04-06
Posts: 203
iTrader: 0 / 0%
It seems like an old thread, but I am posting a reply so others facing similar problem can benefit.

Doesn't looks like script not found error.
Looks more like a PHP version issue to me.
You are probably using a depricated function in the login.php script.
The server where this code is working is still using an older version of PHP. The server where its not working is probably using a newer PHP version, or vice versa.

Check error log, find the function which is causing this error.

In my case when the webhost upgraded to PHP 7, all my older scripts using mysql functions started throwing error.
Fortunately, I was not directly using mysql functions in the script, but was calling a function I wrote. The function had mysql code, so as soon as I updated the function to mysqli, the script started working.

Thanks
 
Reply With Quote
Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Web Development > Coding Forum

Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


V7N Network
Get exposure! V7N I Love Photography V7N SEO Blog V7N Directory


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:01 AM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000-2014 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright © 2003 - 2018 VIX-WomensForum LLC