Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > The Webmaster Forums > Forum Lobby > Controversial Social Issues

Controversial Social Issues Discussions concerning controversial social issues. Topics include politics, religion, culture, social and economic issues, etc. Respect required at all times.

Share |
Old 12-17-2011, 08:01 PM
Super Moderator

Satan?

Or base elements of human nature?

Advertisement

Advertisement

Old 12-17-2011, 08:12 PM
v7n Mentor

My kids say it's like Santa claus and the tooth fairy... It's really your dad.

Old 12-17-2011, 08:13 PM
Contributing Member

There is that old saying "We All Have Our Demons" but as a scientist I truly doubt Satan's existence.

I was just having a conversation with my cousin earlier, about how I have been having difficulties overcoming some life matters, she blamed it on the devil. I simply laughed and thanked her for her concern.

Much Thanks,

BiologyWebmaster

Old 12-18-2011, 05:40 AM
v7n Mentor

It is not the nature of man to be evil.

Old 12-18-2011, 09:07 AM
Contributing Member

Perhaps the correct interpretation than that of the Arabic religions is Satan's death by God is the message to Mankind not only what is required for Remittance to Paradise but also the outcome for those who fail.

Old 12-18-2011, 09:49 AM
v7n Mentor

I would say a part of human nature necessary for survival. Just because we consider ourselves different from animals doesn't mean we lack basic instincts.

On a personal note, after a party with my friends a few years ago and quite a few drinks, we decided that it was a good idea to race to the nearby cemetery. When we arrived at the beginning there was a shadow or something moving in the dark. It mostly ignored our greetings (tequila effect). Therefore if there is a Satan it's a ghastly looking demonic creature with no manners.

Old 12-19-2011, 12:19 AM
Contributing Member

Is it he?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Mr_satan.jpg
Views:	329
Size:	30.5 KB