Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > The Webmaster Forums > Forum Lobby > Controversial Social Issues

Controversial Social Issues Discussions concerning controversial social issues. Topics include politics, religion, culture, social and economic issues, etc. Respect required at all times.

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Share |
Old 05-29-2014, 09:50 AM
v7n Mentor
Latest Blog:
None

Hiring Robots?

I think I had asked this question about 6 months ago. Would you hire a robot?

Well it seems that what I had feared is coming true! I had predicted that Robots would start replacing jobs and the move is becoming more prevalent. We are losing human contact. I also heard on the news last night about robots taking care of the elderly. I think the self check at the grocery stores was a test run. If successful then other avenues would be looked into. I will admit I have a Roomba but I still use my "big vaccum" at least once a week. I like the Roomba because it gets under the bed better than I can.

Robots already work in the car industry. I know that you have said that it creates other jobs but is the ratio equal? And how much more education will it take to find another job? Also colleges and schools are doing more studies for students at home. I see the comericals on tv all the time.

Think it is frustrating to call a business and have to talk to a computer first before you can talk to a human to ask a question?...........it maybe you won't be able to find a human to ask a question of........

http://www.naturalnews.com/045342_mi..._industry.html

Last edited by Weebitty; 05-29-2014 at 09:53 AM. Reason: forgot the link

Advertisement

Advertisement

Old 05-29-2014, 09:52 AM
Contributing Member
Latest Blog:
None

Relevant:
http://money.cnn.com/2014/05/22/tech...st-food-robot/

Old 05-29-2014, 10:12 AM
v7n Mentor
Latest Blog:
None