Webmaster Forum


Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Web Development > Domain Name Forum
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Domain Name Forum Discuss or get help with domain name issues. Ask for suggestions, etc.

Bidding Directory   Perfect Money   V7N Directory

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-11-2005, 09:55 PM   #1 (permalink)
v7n Mentor
 
noob_0001's Avatar
 
Join Date: 02-17-05
Posts: 904
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

noob_0001 is a splendid one to beholdnoob_0001 is a splendid one to beholdnoob_0001 is a splendid one to beholdnoob_0001 is a splendid one to beholdnoob_0001 is a splendid one to beholdnoob_0001 is a splendid one to beholdnoob_0001 is a splendid one to beholdnoob_0001 is a splendid one to beholdnoob_0001 is a splendid one to beholdnoob_0001 is a splendid one to beholdnoob_0001 is a splendid one to behold
What Does it Mean When a Hosting Company is Blacklisted?

I was looking at hosting companies and looking them up in Whois.sc and say that one was blacklisted Blacklist Status: Listed. Would that affect all the domains hosted at that hosting company or just the domain of the hosting company? I passed on them.
noob_0001 is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
SEO Hosting by HostGator  Advertise Here  Buy Blog Links
Old 05-12-2005, 05:01 AM   #2 (permalink)
v7n Mentor
 
Ferre's Avatar
 
Join Date: 10-15-03
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
Posts: 11,443
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Ferre is a web professional of the highest orderFerre is a web professional of the highest orderFerre is a web professional of the highest orderFerre is a web professional of the highest orderFerre is a web professional of the highest orderFerre is a web professional of the highest orderFerre is a web professional of the highest orderFerre is a web professional of the highest orderFerre is a web professional of the highest orderFerre is a web professional of the highest orderFerre is a web professional of the highest order
Good question, you made me wonder about that too.
Ferre is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2005, 07:18 AM   #3 (permalink)
v7n Mentor
 
imaginemn's Avatar
 
Join Date: 02-18-04
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Posts: 1,935
iTrader: 0 / 0%
imaginemn is a name known to allimaginemn is a name known to allimaginemn is a name known to allimaginemn is a name known to allimaginemn is a name known to allimaginemn is a name known to allimaginemn is a name known to allimaginemn is a name known to allimaginemn is a name known to allimaginemn is a name known to allimaginemn is a name known to all
Send a message via MSN to imaginemn Send a message via Yahoo to imaginemn Send a message via Skype™ to imaginemn
It means that the IP address the host is using has been used for spam. If you have a server that has 100 websites and 1 site decides to spam people and they get reported to a DSBL type site all the sites on that IP address will be on the blacklist. Typically you can get clear from the blacklist if you pass the open relay tests on dsbl.org. But you will still be on the blacklist history list.

For more info: http://dsbl.org/main

imaginemn
__________________
Imagine Creative Services
Design : Marketing : Multimedia : More
imaginemn is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2005, 07:45 PM   #4 (permalink)
v7n Mentor
 
noob_0001's Avatar
 
Join Date: 02-17-05
Posts: 904
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

noob_0001 is a splendid one to beholdnoob_0001 is a splendid one to beholdnoob_0001 is a splendid one to beholdnoob_0001 is a splendid one to beholdnoob_0001 is a splendid one to beholdnoob_0001 is a splendid one to beholdnoob_0001 is a splendid one to beholdnoob_0001 is a splendid one to beholdnoob_0001 is a splendid one to beholdnoob_0001 is a splendid one to beholdnoob_0001 is a splendid one to behold
Thanks imaginemn, for the insigntful information.
noob_0001 is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Web Development > Domain Name Forum

Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mail Server IP -- Blacklisted (I think) Help! Deejay Dan Dedicated Servers 25 05-14-2008 10:10 PM
My IP address is blacklisted Mrblogs SEO Forum 3 05-10-2006 08:12 AM
IP blacklisted dkrager Dedicated Servers 7 01-20-2006 04:26 PM


Sponsor Links
Get exposure! Get exposure! Find Scripts Web Hosting Directory Get exposure! SEO Blog


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:19 PM.
© Copyright 2008 V7 Inc