Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Web Development > Domain Name Forum

Domain Name Forum Discuss or get help with domain name issues. Ask for suggestions, etc.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Share |
  #1  
Old 01-28-2012, 08:27 PM
dave333 dave333 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 01-20-12
Posts: 4
iTrader: 0 / 0%
change godaddy whois

Hi.I bought a new domain from godaddy.I want to change who is info.Different name country etc.Billing adress and other can be the same.Based on my research just updating registerer info from account settings doesnt work.My questions:

1If ı open a new godaddy account with different who is info (different country) without any purchase and transfer domain does it work?

2Do i need any verification etc?

3Is there other ways to do that.

Thanks
 

Advertisement

Advertisement

  #2  
Old 01-29-2012, 05:47 PM
dave333 dave333 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 01-20-12
Posts: 4
iTrader: 0 / 0%
help pls
 
  #3  
Old 01-29-2012, 05:53 PM
snakeair snakeair is offline
Super Moderator - Rest in Peace 2018
 
Join Date: 12-31-07
Location: Medford, NJ
Posts: 54,771
iTrader: 3 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by dave333 View Post
Hi.I bought a new domain from godaddy.I want to change who is info.Different name country etc.Billing adress and other can be the same.Based on my research just updating registerer info from account settings doesnt work.My questions:

1If ı open a new godaddy account with different who is info (different country) without any purchase and transfer domain does it work?

2Do i need any verification etc?

3Is there other ways to do that.

Thanks
Did you go to your domain manager section and "edit" the Registrant, Administrative, Technical and Billing fields?

This is what i would do if i wanted to change my information on 1 of my domains i don't have set to Private.

EDIT: http://support.godaddy.com/help/418/...ct-information

Last edited by snakeair; 01-29-2012 at 05:58 PM.
 
  #4  
Old 01-31-2012, 12:43 AM
smileverse's Avatar
smileverse smileverse is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 01-09-12
Location: India
Posts: 350
iTrader: 0 / 0%
transferring the domain name to a different account within godaddy account is possible. You need to request the technical team, but make sure that you have the considerable reason to convince them.
 
Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Web Development > Domain Name Forum

Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Will Drastic change in keyword across tags and content change search engine ranking ? anandrao SEO Forum 3 03-25-2010 02:34 AM
Whois bubblegumpinq SEO Forum 4 08-26-2008 12:09 PM
A Force For Change - Lets Make A Change - Digg This If You Agree chum112 Forum Lobby 1 02-14-2008 02:58 PM


V7N Network
Get exposure! V7N I Love Photography V7N SEO Blog V7N Directory


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:11 AM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000-2014 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright © 2003 - 2018 VIX-WomensForum LLC