Forum Lobby The off-topic forum.

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Share |
Old 12-01-2013, 03:28 PM
No Longer Active
Latest Blog:
None

Thumbs down What Things Destroy Relationships?

What things do you feel destroy relationships?

Could those things be prevented?
Attached Thumbnails
What Things Destroy Relationships?-destroy.jpg  

Advertisement

Advertisement

Old 12-01-2013, 05:18 PM
Administrator

For the last 2-3 generations, a lack of compromise. My way or the highway seems to be the problem.

That doesn't mean breakups were not around when our parents or grandparents married but it does seem going back, people were more willing to make the relationship work through compromise by both parties.

HTML Basic Tutor - Learn how to code for better SEO
Basic Computer Information - Computer & internet basics for website owners

SEO troubleshooting and review services available. - Pm me.

Old 12-01-2013, 06:12 PM

Waaa I had to look that title... Newbie here.

To me "what things destroy relationships" is just half of what we should consider. I came here to post, read and share about websites but this kind of topic is one of my favorites too.

Well, usually people try to analyze why relationships failed but almost nobody discuss or wants to think about "should I date this person?", I mean, many relationships are a bad idea, don't suppose to happen, are impossible to sustain, are a soon-to-sink-ship but people put effort on making it happen. As many psychologist tell their friends, it's not about "is this going to last?" is more about "should I date this person? should I have a relationship with this person?"

From a coder perspective, many times the signs are there, we just don't want to see them. Other times the signs are beyond what we can see, we just can't read minds, besides people change, that includes us too.