Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > Google Forum

Google Forum Discuss Google related issues.

Share |
Old 01-29-2011, 10:33 PM

Creating quality links

Hi guys,

I am fairly new to this and I have been working on a few test sites and am currently working on a site that is appearing top 10 in yahoo and bing according to my cell phone in a keyword that is searched 1,800,000 times a month. I am confused. I have been trying to create some back links but I would like some advice as to where I should start...

Should I start to post on relevant forums and twitter trying to get people to link to my site. I am just looking for suggestions, I am learning. I have learnt a lot in the past month, and I feel like my SEO is getting very good, however, I am confused creating backlinks and deeplinking.

Any comments would be much appreciated,

Thank You,

Nick LeBlanc

Advertisement

Advertisement

Old 01-30-2011, 08:02 AM
Contributing Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by CustServ View Post
Hi guys,

I am fairly new to this and I have been working on a few test sites and am currently working on a site that is appearing top 10 in yahoo and bing according to my cell phone in a keyword that is searched 1,800,000 times a month. I am confused. I have been trying to create some back links but I would like some advice as to where I should start...

Should I start to post on relevant forums and twitter trying to get people to link to my site. I am just looking for suggestions, I am learning. I have learnt a lot in the past month, and I feel like my SEO is getting very good, however, I am confused creating backlinks and deeplinking.

Any comments would be much appreciated,

Thank You,

Nick LeBlanc