Webmaster Forum


Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > Google Forum

Google Forum Discuss Google related issues.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Share |
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 01-18-2006, 05:18 AM
sim64's Avatar
Contributing Member
Latest Blog:
iFhoeTVqvvD

 
Join Date: 12-26-05
Location: UK
Posts: 130
iTrader: 0 / 0%
65.57.245.11

Anyone know anything about this IP no. 65.57.245.11
Looks like it is coming direct from Google and has been over my site for a couple of hours.
__________________
V1 SEO - Google +1 Checker
 
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 01-18-2006, 05:33 AM
John Scott's Avatar
Individualist
 
Join Date: 09-27-03
Location: Japan, mostly
Posts: 27,716
iTrader: 3 / 100%
http://www.whois.sc/65.57.245.11


Quote:
Originally Posted by sim64
Anyone know anything about this IP no. 65.57.245.11
Looks like it is coming direct from Google and has been over my site for a couple of hours.
Why do you say "direct from Google"?
__________________
My Facebook - Add Me
“It is no measure of health to be well adjusted to a profoundly sick society.”
JSES
 
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 01-18-2006, 05:35 AM
John Scott's Avatar
Individualist
 
Join Date: 09-27-03
Location: Japan, mostly
Posts: 27,716
iTrader: 3 / 100%
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&l...5.57.245.11%22

Lots of info there.
__________________
My Facebook - Add Me
“It is no measure of health to be well adjusted to a profoundly sick society.”
JSES
 
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 01-18-2006, 08:43 AM
sim64's Avatar
Contributing Member
Latest Blog:
iFhoeTVqvvD

 
Join Date: 12-26-05
Location: UK
Posts: 130
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Thanks,

Must have been something to do with adwords.
Got an email from Google dissaproving of one of my ads.
They must be cat lovers
__________________
V1 SEO - Google +1 Checker
 
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 01-18-2006, 09:01 AM
Navneet's Avatar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 01-18-06
Posts: 9
iTrader: 0 / 0%
65.57.245.11 is not google's IP
 
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 01-18-2006, 09:27 AM
sim64's Avatar
Contributing Member
Latest Blog:
iFhoeTVqvvD

 
Join Date: 12-26-05
Location: UK
Posts: 130
iTrader: 0 / 0%
It's an IP used by Google employees.
I've looked back through my logs and have had dealings with them before.
__________________
V1 SEO - Google +1 Checker
 
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 01-18-2007, 01:51 PM
lakpora's Avatar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 01-18-07
Posts: 1
iTrader: 0 / 0%
i gess u r right

i also had lot of activites on my site from that ip address i also one of the adword publisher
 
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 01-19-2007, 04:01 AM
Contributing Member
Latest Blog:
None

 
Join Date: 01-12-07
Posts: 187
iTrader: 0 / 0%
thats not google ip

it was hit my site and i dont know that ip to who
 
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 01-19-2007, 10:31 AM
sim64's Avatar
Contributing Member
Latest Blog:
iFhoeTVqvvD

 
Join Date: 12-26-05
Location: UK
Posts: 130
iTrader: 0 / 0%
As I said in a previous posting, it is an IP number used by a lot of google
employees (and definately members of the AdWords team).
__________________
V1 SEO - Google +1 Checker
 
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 01-19-2007, 10:49 AM
Ferre's Avatar
No Longer Active
Latest Blog:
None

 
Join Date: 10-15-03
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
Posts: 6,908
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Quote:
Originally Posted by sim64 View Post
As I said in a previous posting, it is an IP number used by a lot of google
employees (and definately members of the AdWords team).
Not Google. It's Level Three Communications, Inc. (level3.com)



 
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 01-19-2007, 12:10 PM
sim64's Avatar
Contributing Member
Latest Blog:
iFhoeTVqvvD

 
Join Date: 12-26-05
Location: UK
Posts: 130
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ferre View Post
Not Google. It's Level Three Communications, Inc. (level3.com)


Yes, but used by google employees.
__________________
V1 SEO - Google +1 Checker
 
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 01-19-2007, 04:53 PM
Ferre's Avatar
No Longer Active
Latest Blog:
None

 
Join Date: 10-15-03
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
Posts: 6,908
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Quote:
Originally Posted by sim64 View Post
Yes, but used by google employees.
Yeah, right, Google doesn't have it's own offices.
 
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 01-19-2007, 05:43 PM
sim64's Avatar
Contributing Member
Latest Blog:
iFhoeTVqvvD

 
Join Date: 12-26-05
Location: UK
Posts: 130
iTrader: 0 / 0%
I did a bit of digging just after making the OP about 12 months ago.
It took me less than 20 minutes to find at least 5 Google employees using
that IP no.
Try this search term

Posted From: 65.57.245.11

Here is just 2 examples for you,

http://209.85.129.104/search?q=cache...k&ct=clnk&cd=9

look at the name of the poster using that IP no. (Cedric)
Then look at the list of "blogs I read" on the left.
Coincidence that the 3rd one downs name is Cedric?
Then go and have a look at Cedrics blog
http://beust.com/weblog/

Then look at this,
http://209.85.129.104/search?q=cache...k&ct=clnk&cd=6

Look at the posters name again, then look at this http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chris_DiBona

Have a read of this too,
http://noclickfraud.blogspot.com/200...1_archive.html
__________________
V1 SEO - Google +1 Checker
 
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 07-16-2007, 01:00 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 07-16-07
Posts: 1
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Just for fun, Wiki had something to say about that IP...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/User_talk:65.57.245.11

P.S. 65.57.245.11, 29 PAGES, 126 HITS, 823.77 KB on 16 Jul 2007 - 01:33



Sincerely, Mike

Last edited by John Scott; 07-16-2007 at 01:49 AM. Reason: rmv link
 
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old 07-16-2007, 04:50 AM
full house's Avatar
Banned
Latest Blog:
None

 
Join Date: 07-02-07
Posts: 894
iTrader: 1 / 100%
maybe that is a data base coming form google!
 
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old 07-16-2007, 05:15 AM
Banned
Latest Blog:
None

 
Join Date: 07-16-07
Location: China
Posts: 45
iTrader: 0 / 0%
not google's IP
 
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old 07-21-2007, 06:21 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 07-20-07
Posts: 14
iTrader: 0 / 0%
check back the ip in google itself
 
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old 07-21-2007, 11:48 AM
coolguy27's Avatar
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 03-23-07
Location: Makati, Philippines
Posts: 1,699
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Not Google IP....
__________________
9Dotstrategies is an E-Commerce Business Solutions, Digital Marketing and Outsourcing Company aside from Website Development and SEO Consultancy.
 
Reply With Quote
Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > Google Forum

Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



V7N Network
Get exposure! V7N I Love Photography V7N SEO Blog V7N Directory


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:53 PM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright © 2000-2013 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright © 2003 - 2013 Escalate Media LP




Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 RC 2 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.