Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > Google Forum

Google Forum Discuss Google related issues.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Share |
Old 05-27-2011, 04:31 AM

How long does it takes be included in Google PR?

I've been writing my blog for almost two months now and still, I got 0 page rank in Google, and now I'm wondering on how long does it takes to be included in Google PR? Anybody knows? For all the comments, thank you in advance.

Old 05-27-2011, 08:07 AM
Contributing Member
Latest Blog:
None

Quote:
Originally Posted by saintgoody View Post
I've been writing my blog for almost two months now and still, I got 0 page rank in Google, and now I'm wondering on how long does it takes to be included in Google PR? Anybody knows? For all the comments, thank you in advance.
Usually PR update happens once in six months or sometimes quarterly. Matt Cutts, the Google software engineer head has suggested that there is a PR update somewhere in the near future maybe in a week or two.

Old 05-27-2011, 08:08 AM
Contributing Member
Latest Blog:
None

i hear it takes at least two or so months to at least get a rank. i've definitely seen longer though. but hey, if i'm right. you'll be getting ranked up in pr soon 'nuff.

Old 05-27-2011, 08:19 AM
v7n Mentor
Latest Blog:
None

Quote:
Just because there has not been a recent toolbar Pagerank export doesn't mean that your site is without PageRank.

PageRank is continually recalculated internally and not visible outside of Google. The toolbar PageRank values are not equal to actual values but only a representation thereof; it's always outdated and not something to be concerned with.

Toolbar PageRank doesn't affect your ranking in the search results and there are more important aspects of a site to be working on.

Old 05-27-2011, 09:57 AM
Contributing Member
Latest Blog:
None

If you have PR0 that means you are already included in google's PR system!

Worry only if you have pr n/a