Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > Google Forum

Google Forum Discuss Google related issues.


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Share |
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 07-27-2017, 10:22 PM
kimimf1993's Avatar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 07-27-17
Location: indian
Posts: 3
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Trouble in submitting sitemap to google webmaster tool

Hello Everyone,
I was trying to submit sitemap file to google webmaster tool....It returns the following error: "Your Sitemap appears to be an HTML page. Please use a supported sitemap format instead."

Now how could I fix this problem...

Need help..Please give some easy sought of a solution. Please help me.
 

Advertisement

Advertisement

  #2 (permalink)  
Old 07-31-2017, 12:30 AM
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 07-12-17
Posts: 52
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Hi, the sitemap should be in xml format, if you are using WordPress, just use the SEO plugins or search for XML sitemap generator, it will create a XML sitemap automatically.
 
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 08-02-2017, 06:09 AM
Altssolution's Avatar
Contributing Member
Latest Blog:
None

 
Join Date: 01-29-17
Location: v7n.com
Posts: 195
iTrader: 0 / 0%


please create a sitemap using online sitemap generator and add it, the format should be xml.
example : sitemap.xml
__________________
Alts solution Affordable Website Designing Kerala
Free WordPress themes Responsive wordpress themes
 
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 08-02-2017, 07:07 AM
kimimf1993's Avatar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 07-27-17
Location: indian
Posts: 3
iTrader: 0 / 0%
thanks
 
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 09-05-2017, 11:00 PM
Banned
Latest Blog:
None

 
Join Date: 04-26-17
Posts: 73
iTrader: 0 / 0%
As a member has already give right info sitemap ! So there is just only format issue with your sitemap. Use sitemap generator online tools that helps to generate sitemap & if you don't want to use online sitemap generator so Install Yoast SEO plugin that also help generate sitemap !
 
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 09-10-2017, 09:03 PM
tyler00's Avatar
Contributing Member
Latest Blog:
None

 
Join Date: 08-05-17
Posts: 57
iTrader: 0 / 0%
I'd advise using a realtime sitemap generating plugin on your site instead of relying on uploading a sitemap to google because i figure your site changes (new posts). There are countless plugins you can add that can handle this for you.
 
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 09-11-2017, 07:57 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 09-11-17
Posts: 3
iTrader: 0 / 0%
simply use all in one seo pack plugin (it is free!). there is an option entitled xml sitemaps, copy the address into google crawl section. works 100%
 
Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > Google Forum

Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is Structured Data errors in google webmaster tool will effect the page rank? Bindumatli SEO Forum 3 11-06-2017 02:13 AM
What is the effect of target country in Google webmaster tool Bindumatli SEO Forum 15 08-02-2017 01:17 AM
Difrence beetwen Google Webmaster and Bing Webmaster anishasood Google Forum 1 03-09-2017 06:27 AM
What is Different between Google Analytics and Webmaster Tool?? situnrocks Google Forum 1 08-20-2014 06:01 AM


V7N Network
Get exposure! V7N I Love Photography V7N SEO Blog V7N Directory


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:27 AM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000-2014 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright © 2003 - 2014 Escalate Media




Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 RC 2 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.