Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > Google Forum

Google Forum Discuss Google related issues.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Share |
  #1  
Old 10-11-2017, 05:58 PM
newbaby newbaby is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 01-19-13
Posts: 19
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Lightbulb Content & Targeting Issue in eCommerce Websites

I've 3 eCommerce websites (target language: English) and 2 (A,B) Set of Products.

1. With Website 1 (e.g: example.com) and products set A & B (e.g: French Shoes & French Shirts), I want to target for country France at google.fr
2. With Website 2 (e.g: example1.com) and product set A (e.g: French Shoes), I want to target for country UK at google.co.uk.
3. With Website 3 (e.g: onlyexample.com) and product set B (e.g: French Shirts), I want to target for country UK at google.co.uk.


My Questions Are:

i. Can I do it as mentioned in 1,2,3? - Will it not face any duplicate content issues and/or ranking issues?
ii. If it's possible - how to make Google search bot understand so that it doesn't get caught by Google penalty?

My worries are because, in Website 2 [same set of products (A) & SKUs already in Website 1] and Website 3 [same set of products (B) & SKUs already in Website 1] the products set will I use it's already being targeted in Website 1.

I can change the promotional descriptions, but not the product description, product title and SKUs as these are ecommerce products.

- Please help to clear my confusion.
 
Reply With Quote

Advertisement

Advertisement

  #2  
Old 10-11-2017, 08:42 PM
HTMLBasicTutor's Avatar
HTMLBasicTutor HTMLBasicTutor is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: 10-29-07
Location: Canada
Posts: 26,486
iTrader: 5 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by newbaby View Post
I can change the promotional descriptions, but not the product description, product title and SKUs as these are ecommerce products.
Why can't you change the product description and product title? In the background you can use the same product title for the backend ordering process. Confused why you think you cannot.

Actually, if the product titles are different that would be a way to track which site the order came from. - just a thought
 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-19-2017, 07:35 PM
newbaby newbaby is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 01-19-13
Posts: 19
iTrader: 0 / 0%
The product title is the product name. So can't change it.
 
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-19-2017, 08:12 PM
HTMLBasicTutor's Avatar
HTMLBasicTutor HTMLBasicTutor is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: 10-29-07
Location: Canada
Posts: 26,486
iTrader: 5 / 100%
What ecommerce software are you using?
 
Reply With Quote
Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > Google Forum

Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Content matters for the eCommerce sales ? Sankara Vignesh Online Business Forum 14 07-13-2017 07:19 AM
duplicate content issue Altssolution SEO Forum 9 04-17-2017 07:44 AM


V7N Network
Get exposure! V7N I Love Photography V7N SEO Blog V7N Directory


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:44 AM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000-2014 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright © 2003 - 2018 VIX-WomensForum LLC