This directory:
http://www.cannylink.com/
has some serious problems and I am wondering if someone could help unlock the mystery. It seems it has been banned/penalized by Google. I contacted the web master and he claims he has no idea what happened. I am far from an expert, but my amature opinion is someone bought a bunch of domains and then set them up as redirects pointing bck to Cannylinks and they were penalized.
1. My web site has a link in the directory but my backlink in Google shows up as:
http://www.pandasport.co.nz/link-redirect.asp?link=319
2. The main site has no page rank and zero indexed pages, but it has a DMOZ listing and has been around since 1997.
3. The CannyLink Internet Guide is the title of the Directory, but the site URL doesn't show up in Google rankings for that search term:
http://www.google.com/search?sourcei...Internet+Guide This site:
http://www.hereuare.com/getArchived....&d=13847611309 shows up in the search results with the directories exact same title name?
Any ideas?