Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Web Development > Graphic Design Forum

Graphic Design Forum Discuss and share graphic design and multimedia topics and projects, including ads, banners, logos, etc. Be creative. Be original. Show us what you got. Constructive criticism only!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Share |
Old 04-08-2011, 06:34 PM

Thumbs down hi, i wanted to become a professional graphic designer..

I'm an artist by nature, and I wanted to become a professional graphic designer. Do I need to go to school to do attain one? Is there a license for that kind profession?

Old 04-09-2011, 12:51 AM
Contributing Member
Latest Blog:
None

Daily read popular graphics design blog like Webdesigner Depo, Vandelay Design,Abuzeedo and SpoonGraphics in this blog you find daily tutorials related to graphics design.

Old 04-09-2011, 01:10 AM
Blue Rose Mentor
Latest Blog:
None

Hi there, forsakendoll

Its really cool to see more artists joining the community Firstly though, let me say this, you can go to school and get diplomas for graphic design, or you can teach yourself, or you can do both. You can learn at school (college) and learn of the web.

Logoonlinepros is right, having a look at their work would be inspirational. Abzeedo has jaw dropping designs, and more than likely you will find a tutorial linked that will show you how to recreate it. It's how I learnt, and I implement it in my art and designs.

Taking a quick look at Google, if you search for graphic design diplomas, you will see many highly regarded schools offering diplomas in graphic design.

I wish you luck, and hope to see your designs on the web soon.

Old 04-28-2011, 11:45 PM
Banned
Latest Blog:
None

getting some advice from professional graphic design is useful for you, try to discuss with them they will guide you more about this, try some tutorials on the web.

Old 04-30-2011, 04:10 PM
Contributing Member

Hi there and welcome new designer!