Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Web Development > Graphic Design Forum

Graphic Design Forum Discuss and share graphic design and multimedia topics and projects, including ads, banners, logos, etc. Be creative. Be original. Show us what you got. Constructive criticism only!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Share |
Old 08-28-2011, 09:45 PM

Best CMS for an artist/images? SEO, easy to use

Hi guys I was wondering if someone could help me out in choosing the best CMS for myself that's easy to use and optimize with SEO, and that has a decent amount of features. I'm a graphic designer and digital artist and my site is mostly images. I have been using Joomla so far, however it's really been giving me a lot of trouble and seems like I chose way too hard of one to start with since I don't need everything and I'm not a good web designer. I'm having so much trouble getting it optimized for SEO so I think i'm going to just redo the whole site on a new system if i can find one. HTMLBasicTutor suggested i might be able to find a much more stremalined one for the content i have as mostly images. The only others I really hear mentioned are wordpress and drupal but i don't know if those would be good for me, being focused on image galleries rather than blog posts. I wanna make sure i choose the right one though, gonna be a pain to redo it all.
On it I would like to have different kinds of galleries like one with many rows and columns. Also I would maybe like to be able to put a blog on it someday, maybe just a wordpress subdomain or something. Also someday might try to sell products on it or connect it to my Zazzle or something. My current joomla site is www.garretbohl.com in case it helps to see what kind of things i have on it.

Thanks so much!

Last edited by garretb; 08-28-2011 at 09:57 PM.

Advertisement

Advertisement

Old 08-29-2011, 02:13 PM
Contributing Member
Latest Blog:
None