Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Web Development > Graphic Design Forum

Graphic Design Forum Discuss and share graphic design and multimedia topics and projects, including ads, banners, logos, etc. Be creative. Be original. Show us what you got. Constructive criticism only!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Share |
Old 10-28-2011, 06:43 PM

Your Feedback please on my first revision

Hello Everyone, I am new to v7n, looks like a really cool set of forums. What I am looking for here is feedback on a mockup I am doing for a new site I want to work on. I am posting the mockup to my flickr site for now, and hopefully you can give me any feedback you might have.
Since this is first mockup I am not asking for you to provide feedback on anything specific, all I am asking for is first glance impressions.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/dmc68/

Thank you,

Dave

P.S. The text itself is placeholder for now, so no need to critique that.

Old 11-01-2011, 09:46 PM
Contributing Member
Latest Blog:
None

The grunge looks great. Very organic. The font used for the top link navigation looks quirky to me though. I suggest going with something more simple.

Please do update us once you code it in CSS protocol and have it fully functional.

Hosted by: Myhosting.com

Old 11-02-2011, 01:49 AM

The grunge looks great. Very organic. The font used for the top link navigation looks quirky to me though. I suggest going with something more simple.

Quote:
Originally Posted by simplyamazing12 View Post
Please do update us once you code it in CSS protocol and have it fully
functional.
I will as soon as I find a coder. I am not able to code anymore due to concentration and memory from an illness, which has created a desire in me to form a charity that helps people get an emergency refill of meds. So, I would love to hear from any coders who would love to help out. Should not take much time as I will be using a CMS Prebuilt.