Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Web Development > Graphic Design Forum

Graphic Design Forum Discuss and share graphic design and multimedia topics and projects, including ads, banners, logos, etc. Be creative. Be original. Show us what you got. Constructive criticism only!

Closed Thread

Share |
Old 03-24-2016, 11:53 PM

what is the best method for designing a professional logo ?

I want to design a professional logo for my site , I am not a graphic designer.

Advertisement

Advertisement

Old 03-25-2016, 07:56 PM
Super Moderator - Rest in Peace 2018

Quote:
Originally Posted by abdul124 View Post
So you have zero experience?

Uggg, I'll try my best to point you into the right direction but it will mean that you need to put in the time to learn a few things before you even start to create one. Logo's are so important online so you want a very nice looking one. (Remember this word before you read the blog posts "Branding")

This first blog post below is very good to read. In fact is a must read, you need to learn some things before you step into the design world if you want to be able to create logo's and anything else for your website.

Logo Design Tips: How To Design a Logo in 2016

Quote:
So, are you designing a logo? Alright! That sounds awesome, doesn’t it? And easy too!

Really? Did we just say “easy”?

If you think logo design is an easy process, trust me, that’s a misconception. To begin with, a logo is not merely some colors, fonts and fancy lines put together. It is a brand’s identity, to the extent that, more often than not, a logo is more identifiable than the brand’s name!
Continued at: http://1stwebdesigner.com/logo-design-tips/

Last blog post was a good read as well. I don't do any designing but both blog post taught me things I never new about.

Personal Branding: How To Design Your Personal Brand Image In 10 Steps

Quote:
Without knowing it, every day you are cultivating your own brand.