Webmaster Forum


Go Back   Webmaster Forum > The Webmaster Forums > Forum Lobby > Computers & Internet > Legal Issues
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Legal Issues Copyright infringement, etc.

Bidding Directory   Improve your ranking, submit to directories   V7N Directory

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-26-2006, 11:24 AM   #1 (permalink)
Inactive
 
Join Date: 02-26-06
Posts: 2
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

Web4 is liked by many
Copyright infringment

There are 2 websites based in Italy that are copying my websites, can anyone suggest who I would have to contact to get this websites removed.

Thanks
jim@web4.com

http://www.ortucchio.net/ Are copying http://www.Web4Domains.com

http://www.canilemarsicano.com/ Are copying http://web4businesses.com

Both sites are hosted by http://www.dnshosting.it/
Web4 is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
SEO Hosting by HostGator  Advertise Here  Buy Blog Links
Old 02-26-2006, 11:29 AM   #2 (permalink)
v7n Mentor
 
Lorelei's Avatar
 
Join Date: 05-03-05
Posts: 560
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Lorelei is a splendid one to beholdLorelei is a splendid one to beholdLorelei is a splendid one to beholdLorelei is a splendid one to beholdLorelei is a splendid one to beholdLorelei is a splendid one to beholdLorelei is a splendid one to beholdLorelei is a splendid one to beholdLorelei is a splendid one to beholdLorelei is a splendid one to beholdLorelei is a splendid one to behold
well, whois their domain and see who is hosting them.
contact the hosting company with some nice mail, saying how they infringement the international copyright law by hosting this and that, and that if they wont block that accout (specify which) u would have to take some more serious steps... bla bla bla.

they will respond
Good luck!

ps - how did u find out? by chance?
__________________
Free WordPress Themes
Free eCards
Lorelei is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2006, 11:55 AM   #3 (permalink)
Inactive
 
Join Date: 02-26-06
Posts: 2
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

Web4 is liked by many
I have already contacted the web hosting company and have received no reply. I found out because most of the links are still going to my websites.

Thanks for you reply
Web4 is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2006, 12:08 PM   #4 (permalink)
v7n Mentor
 
Lorelei's Avatar
 
Join Date: 05-03-05
Posts: 560
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Lorelei is a splendid one to beholdLorelei is a splendid one to beholdLorelei is a splendid one to beholdLorelei is a splendid one to beholdLorelei is a splendid one to beholdLorelei is a splendid one to beholdLorelei is a splendid one to beholdLorelei is a splendid one to beholdLorelei is a splendid one to beholdLorelei is a splendid one to beholdLorelei is a splendid one to behold
would this help?

www.ortucchio.net/
Registrant:
cesarani
ortucchio
ortucchio, aq 67050
US

Domain name: ORTUCCHIO.NET

Administrative Contact:
cerasani, rocco info@ortucchio.net
ortucchio
ortucchio, aq 67050
US
+39.0863839178
Technical Contact:
Mangione, Marco dns@dnshosting.it
Via San Pancrazio 14
Pianezza, Torino 10044
IT
+39.199442808 Fax: +39.199442809



Registration Service Provider:
COLT Engine S.r.l., dns@colt-engine.it
+39.199442808
+39.199442809 (fax)
http://www.dnshosting.it
Per ulteriori informazioni su questa registrazione contattare COLT
Engine S.r.l.


Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 17-Nov-2005.
Record expires on 10-Nov-2006.
Record created on 10-Nov-2003.

Domain servers in listed order:
DNS1.VZDNS.NET 213.215.220.5
DNS2.VZDNS.NET 82.112.211.26


_______________

and the second one
Registrant:
ugo perrotta
piazza risorgimento,4
Lecce nei Marsi, aq 67050
IT

Domain name: CANILEMARSICANO.COM

Administrative Contact:
ugo perrotta, ugo perrotta info@interclubmarsicano.it
piazza risorgimento,4
Lecce nei Marsi, aq 67050
IT
+39.0863889457
Technical Contact:
Mangione, Marco dns@dnshosting.it
Via San Pancrazio 14
Pianezza, Torino 10044
IT
+39.199442808 Fax: +39.199442809



Registration Service Provider:
COLT Engine S.r.l., dns@colt-engine.it
+39.199442808
+39.199442809 (fax)
http://www.dnshosting.it
Per ulteriori informazioni su questa registrazione contattare COLT
Engine S.r.l.


Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 25-Dec-2005.
Record expires on 25-Dec-2006.
Record created on 25-Dec-2005.

Domain servers in listed order:
DNS1.VZDNS.NET 213.215.220.5
DNS2.VZDNS.NET 82.112.211.26
__________________
Free WordPress Themes
Free eCards
Lorelei is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2006, 04:12 PM   #5 (permalink)
CEO, V7 Inc
 
John Scott's Avatar
 
Join Date: 09-27-03
Location: Japan, mostly
Posts: 42,618
iTrader: 2 / 100%
John Scott is supreme webmaster materialJohn Scott is supreme webmaster materialJohn Scott is supreme webmaster materialJohn Scott is supreme webmaster materialJohn Scott is supreme webmaster materialJohn Scott is supreme webmaster materialJohn Scott is supreme webmaster materialJohn Scott is supreme webmaster materialJohn Scott is supreme webmaster materialJohn Scott is supreme webmaster materialJohn Scott is supreme webmaster material
Send a message via AIM to John Scott Send a message via Yahoo to John Scott
http://www.google.com/dmca.html
__________________
Buy Permanent Contextual Links - V7N Web Directory

Questions? Call V7 toll free @ 1.888.876.8762
John Scott is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2006, 12:55 PM   #6 (permalink)
Contributing Member
 
webzenstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-12-06
Location: Levis, QC
Posts: 231
iTrader: 0 / 0%
webzenstar is a jewel in the roughwebzenstar is a jewel in the roughwebzenstar is a jewel in the roughwebzenstar is a jewel in the roughwebzenstar is a jewel in the roughwebzenstar is a jewel in the rough
Lightbulb Responding?

Is it just me?

I can't -exactly- see the link between their sites and yours.


What exactly are they infringing upon?

By the way, fighting copyrights in a foreign country may be costly so make sure your case is bulletproof before you attempt any "hostile" legal manoeuver. Even better, pay 250$ to have a trustworthy lawyer give you an educated opinion.

Good luck in sorting this thing out!
__________________
Yes, that's right, I blog at beep.name!
webzenstar is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Go Back   Webmaster Forum > The Webmaster Forums > Forum Lobby > Computers & Internet > Legal Issues

Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Do I need to get copyright Rulu Legal Issues 11 11-11-2007 03:50 AM
copyright??? chriss909 Legal Issues 4 06-15-2007 04:20 PM
Any copyright problem? ryukenden Legal Issues 0 05-05-2007 02:25 AM
Copyright Pipeline-Webdesign Web Usability 4 07-13-2004 08:59 AM


Sponsor Links
Get exposure! Get exposure! Find Scripts Web Hosting Directory Get exposure! SEO Blog


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:53 PM.
© Copyright 2008 V7 Inc