Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > Marketing Forum

Marketing Forum Marketing, branding and advertising discussions. Online and off-line marketing discussions.

Share |
Old 10-16-2010, 02:30 PM

I need some assistance, please.

I have a really great website idea that I believe could end up being a success if it's done properly. With that said, I'm working on coding the website right now. I'm a great coder, but I do recognize my inferiority when it comes to visual layout and design. So I realize I will need to invest in design at some later point. So question one is, where do you look for somebody who is qualified, and how can you be sure they're the right person for the task?

Secondly, I will have several thousands of dollars at my disposal at the point that I'm ready to release the website, and I definitely feel I'll need to drive a lot of traffic to the website all at once. I already have this planned out using AdWords, but I wondered if you all had any suggestions in case I have money left over. Are there any services available, or professionals, that are qualified and truly do a good job at promotion? Somebody to generate buzz and traffic? If that exists, once again, where can you find such a service, and how can you be sure it is legitimate?

I appreciate any input you guys contribute!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Old 10-17-2010, 01:11 PM

Hi. As of web designers thats one of the most difficult jobs. Finding good designer is like finding moneymaking niche...
You can PM me, I have talented designer from India, so cost is really low comparing to results.

If you have money you could invest in SEO or promotion - but don`t do this by your own, or you will loose money.
Adwords is good but you need to know what you are doing...

If you have some questions just PM me and I will be happy to help you

Old 10-17-2010, 01:23 PM
Contributing Member