Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > Marketing Forum

Marketing Forum Marketing, branding and advertising discussions. Online and off-line marketing discussions.

Share |
Old 11-16-2007, 01:08 PM

How do we (Skyco Equipment, Inc.) encourage members to visit our sponsored forum?

We recently began sponsoring a forum on ArboristSite.com. My company sells used equipment for the tree service, telecom., electric utility, sign and lighting industries. Our sponsored site, as you can tell, deals with the tree service industry. I am new to the business (tree service) and don't know where to start looking for areas of interest. Can anyone offer helpful hints on how to entice members to visit the forum? Also, non-related forums that have more activity, so how do I post in those areas without pissing off the members and moderator? Keep in mind, I don't know much about chainsaws, or whatever else they might be talking about. Any advice is appreciated. Thanks.

Geoff
Skyco Equipment, Inc.
888-371-2033

Advertisement

Advertisement

Old 11-21-2007, 08:18 AM
Banned

My suggestion is you may offer tips on how to improve their business on your forum.

And about the popular forums write an article that may contribute with their knowledge about the topic that is being discussed or even better about the
field you are good at.

Put a sigs in forums so members will know what you business is all about. If they need your help they will go to you!

Cheers..

BTW Welcome to V7N!

Old 11-21-2007, 08:31 AM

Thanks for the advice.

Thanks for the words of wisdom! I will do just that! I am new to this whole game and the information/feedback that I have been given has been priceless. I have never taken a class on anything like this, but have researched extensively online and like to think that things are progressing somewhat. Thanks again!

Geoff

Old 11-21-2007, 05:51 PM
Contributing Member