Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Business Forums > Online Business Forum

Online Business Forum General online business related topics including ecommerce, customer related issues, home based business challenges & tips, etc.

Closed Thread

Share |
Old 01-05-2018, 04:25 AM

Smile which are the best ecommerce business ideas?

Past few days onwards I was thinking to start an e-commerce website. But I am having a little confusion to start which kind products getting more demand nowadays. So if anybody having a suggestion or eCommerce business ideas for me would be highly appreciated.

Advertisement

Advertisement

Old 01-05-2018, 04:57 AM

I was facing the same dilemma before starting my ecommerce journey. For me, dropshipping worked well. As a student I was looking for something with less investment and more profits. So, dropshipping model on WooCommerce+WooDropship model was what I chose.

The best part was that it also kind of automated my store for order management and product inventory. So, it felt like a breeze for me as compared to the other business models.

Old 01-05-2018, 06:30 PM

If I can offer one piece of advice... pick something (product wise) that interests you. If you purely chase a product category because of the dollar signs in your eyes, it will be harder to stay motivated to build something that has long term value and viability.

You can turn a quick buck (sometimes) simply picking a hot product, but it is much, much more rewarding to work on something that you feel passionate about on a personal level.

Old 01-18-2018, 10:32 AM
Contributing Member

If you start with selling products of high demand then you will high competition and the price margin will be minimum (calculate also the price of promotion, delivery cost, returns and discount period). I am already facing this problem.

If the product is an unknown brand, then the demand will be less (you will have the advantage of the low price but minimum profit).