Webmaster Forum

Webmaster Forum (http://www.v7n.com/forums/index.php)
-   Coding Forum (http://www.v7n.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   How do fix JS errors? (http://www.v7n.com/forums/showthread.php?t=399068)

host-two 03-08-2016 08:47 AM

How do fix JS errors?
 
Hi just wondering how to fix 6 .js errors I have added link below to show.

Link: [removed]

Dan Williamson 03-10-2016 03:22 AM

I don't think you're going to get many people who want to download something from WeTransfer, run it to find the errors out and then fix them for you. Unless you meant to post in the marketplace.

Upload them, tell us what the errors are and what you've done and we can help you out :)

host-two 03-10-2016 03:39 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Attachment 18509

I haven't done anything in regards to the errors yet because I don't know how to fix/remove them.

J. H. Rasmussen 03-12-2016 03:56 AM

Looks like it's an error with Google Chrome itself:
Quote:

Hey Everyone, we understand that this is annoying, and while this particular issue is marked WontFix, we are working on a solution that doesn't depend on being able to load content from the extension in this way.

As for the console error, this isn't a simple case of turning off a log statement, it's Chrome itself which shows that error on any failed document request. Normally that's fairly useful to have, though we do understand it's annoying in this case due to the failed requests for extension resources. There's really no way for the Cast JS code to suppress this console output, AFAIK.
Source: https://code.google.com/p/google-cas.../detail?id=309

host-two 03-12-2016 02:27 PM

Thanks for the update. Is they a way of removing as i'm guessing it slightly delays the loading time of the webpage?

J. H. Rasmussen 03-13-2016 02:07 AM

I think only Google can fix this problem, it doesn't look like a problem with your website.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:26 AM.

3.8.7