Webmaster Forum

Webmaster Forum (http://www.v7n.com/forums/index.php)
-   Forum Management (http://www.v7n.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=85)
-   -   Help Me out in starting a Forum (http://www.v7n.com/forums/showthread.php?t=371444)

harwee 08-11-2014 02:08 AM

Help Me out in starting a Forum

Can anyone help me out in starting a new forum which I created yesterday. I am new in this field

mrbillmarks 08-11-2014 02:50 AM

Here is a useful article about how to Start a Forum
http://www.wikihow.com/Start-a-Forum

shindesharad71 08-11-2014 05:30 AM

Use vBuletien Forum script for your forum it will best for you.
For its Document search on google.

snakeair 08-11-2014 05:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by harwee (Post 2135876)
Can anyone help me out in starting a new forum which I created yesterday. I am new in this field

What exactly do you need help with? Do you know anything about running a forum and putting security measures in place to help fight spam?

How will you earn revenue from your forum? Eventually you will need a VPS or a dedicated server as the forum grows. It would be nice if you tell us what you need help with.

shindesharad71 08-11-2014 05:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by snakeair (Post 2135953)
What exactly do you need help with? Do you know anything about running a forum and putting security measures in place to help fight spam?

How will you earn revenue from your forum? Eventually you will need a VPS or a dedicated server as the forum grows. It would be nice if you tell us what you need help with.

can we use Shared Hosting for forum...??

snakeair 08-11-2014 05:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by shindesharad71 (Post 2135954)

You can but eventually your web host will suggest you move to a VPS or a dedicated server as the forum grows huge. When I owned a forum in 2007, I had it on shared web hosting for a year as I was still working on getting more traffic but I sold it after a year. lol