Webmaster Forum


Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > SEO Forum
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

SEO Forum Search engine optimization discussions.

   

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-17-2004, 12:16 AM   #1 (permalink)
Inactive
 
Join Date: 08-06-04
Posts: 61
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

losangel27 is liked by many
Axandra Arelis program causes PR 0?

I have purchased a program called arelis from axandra.com to help acquire link partners.... now i have noticed google has given axandra.com a PR of 0.... does this mean that google is actively penalizing any sites that use this software?

my site has only been up about a month, but it is pr 0 still... how can i find out if it is being penalized? www.disc-profiles-on-sale.com

thanks all
losangel27 is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2004, 10:35 AM   #2 (permalink)
Inactive
 
arius's Avatar
 
Join Date: 06-09-04
Location: Toronto Area
Posts: 182
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

arius is liked by somebodyarius is liked by somebodyarius is liked by somebodyarius is liked by somebodyarius is liked by somebody
Quote:
now i have noticed google has given axandra.com a PR of 0
if you google "arelis"
You'll find:
www.axandra-link-popularity-tool.com/ PR6
It's a great tool.

You'll find that Google will take 3 to 8 weeks to update on your own site.
Google is showing backlinks for your site. Mostly from your own site and from this forum.

You still need to find high PR sites to link back to you.
How about bluefind.com or sevenseek.com?
Best regards.
arius is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2004, 06:11 AM   #3 (permalink)
Inactive
 
Join Date: 09-09-04
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 5
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

satya is liked by many
Arelis would bring no harm when used under manual scrutiny, Google PR Toolbar hasn't udated for more than two months now, so it is natural that your site is a PR 0

Satya
satya is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2004, 11:44 AM   #4 (permalink)
Inactive
 
I, Brian's Avatar
 
Join Date: 10-26-03
Posts: 2,466
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

I, Brian is liked by somebodyI, Brian is liked by somebodyI, Brian is liked by somebodyI, Brian is liked by somebodyI, Brian is liked by somebody
Axandra is involved in large scale link manipulation, and Google doesn't apparently like that. But it's important to note that the product is not the website.

Even still, take warning from it, by being careful to modify the auto-generated links pages that Arelis produces. Even better still, create your own links pages manually. Auto-generated links pages should be pretty easy to auto-penalise if they're using a recognised default template.
I, Brian is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2004, 12:16 PM   #5 (permalink)
v7n Mentor
 
imaginemn's Avatar
 
Join Date: 02-18-04
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Posts: 1,946
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

imaginemn is a name known to allimaginemn is a name known to allimaginemn is a name known to allimaginemn is a name known to allimaginemn is a name known to allimaginemn is a name known to allimaginemn is a name known to allimaginemn is a name known to allimaginemn is a name known to allimaginemn is a name known to allimaginemn is a name known to all
Send a message via MSN to imaginemn Send a message via Yahoo to imaginemn Send a message via Skype™ to imaginemn
What keywords are you targetting to determine that makes you think you are being penalized? If you are only basing it on PR as mentioned by others PR has not updated in a few months and PR does not guarantee high rankings either.

You currently have 77 pages listed in google.

http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&l...es-on-sale.com

You are also listed 11 in google under "EPIC-Credits".

http://www.google.com/search?q=epic-...&start=10&sa=N

So this tells me that you are not being penalized. Here are a few links that should explain how google works.

http://www.google.com/webmasters/facts.html
http://www.google.com/webmasters/index.html

imaginemn
__________________
Need a project done? - Set Your Own Price!
Imagine Creative Services
- Design : Marketing : Multimedia : More
imaginemn is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > SEO Forum

Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
000webhosting.com there affiliate program is a FRAUD program - Beware! jingjong Affiliate Revenue 5 11-02-2008 06:41 PM
Arelis,Zeus,Linkmarket...?? zallaz SEO Forum 6 05-03-2005 09:21 AM
Arelis I, Brian SEO Forum 4 02-18-2004 07:00 PM


Sponsor Links
Get exposure! Get exposure! Find Scripts Web Hosting Directory Get exposure! SEO Blog


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:26 AM.
© Copyright 2008 V7 Inc