Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > SEO Forum

SEO Forum Search engine optimization discussions.

Share |
Old 07-12-2009, 04:19 PM

SEO Assistance

Hi everyone,

I'm an artist and I've created my own website. Over the years, I've read strategies on SEO and have never really asked a question, but have read loads of useful posts and suggestions from experts and helpful people such as yourselves.

I'm trying to get my website up higher for the search term 'architectural renderings.' To a certain degree, I'm limited by my current gallery-type of design.

My main home page is PR4 and I have several PR4 and PR3 in deeper links.

I come up in Google as #7 position for the search term 'architectural renderings.' I pull up in the top 10 for about a hundred other search terms as well. However, I've never been able to get to the #1 or #2 spot and I am wondering if any of you have any professional advice as to what I can do differently to get there.

I've done the typical route of getting links from directories (business.com, DMOZ, Yahoo, etc.) I've validated my pages. I've received other backlinks. I've labeled all my heads, keywords, and titles (which I keep playing with.) I've also labeled all of my directories as well as alts and titles.

Does anyone have any clue how I could get higher in ranking with my gallery and main term short of having to do a complete redesign of the website?

All of your advice is greatly appreciated.

-Charles

P.S. - Any other advice for other engines as well is greatly appreciated.

Last edited by Muddy; 07-19-2009 at 09:22 PM. Reason: Link Removed

Advertisement

Advertisement

Old 07-12-2009, 04:32 PM

I should add that I'm up against other companies who have paid for SEO that most likely do that professionally. Should I be satisfied with my current ranking? Is it really possible to get any higher or at this point, does it boil down to luck?

Old 07-12-2009, 05:37 PM
Contributing Member

Hi there!