Webmaster Forum


Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > SEO Forum
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

SEO Forum Search engine optimization discussions.

   

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-22-2005, 03:05 PM   #1 (permalink)
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 02-25-04
Posts: 276
iTrader: 0 / 0%
marthrock is a jewel in the roughmarthrock is a jewel in the roughmarthrock is a jewel in the roughmarthrock is a jewel in the roughmarthrock is a jewel in the roughmarthrock is a jewel in the roughmarthrock is a jewel in the roughmarthrock is a jewel in the rough
What is this person doing?

Hi everyone, While doing a search on how my site was doing in the SE's I came across this site. http://www.morgen-kulturberichte.at/...inedirect.html

My website however is www.freemedicinedirect.com I haven't done nearly as much SEO as I would like but thats because we are very visible on radio and TV right now, so generally if someone goes to the SE's they are probably going to type the company name in the search bar as I just did... and thats when I came across this site.whats the purpose of this site? and is this person is trying to capitalize on our media spends? I don't see much here and I could not see the source code either, what gives?
__________________
Emerson Direct

marthrock is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2005, 04:00 PM   #2 (permalink)
v7n Mentor
 
jg_v7n's Avatar
 
Join Date: 08-26-04
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Posts: 1,289
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

jg_v7n is a highly respected web projg_v7n is a highly respected web projg_v7n is a highly respected web projg_v7n is a highly respected web projg_v7n is a highly respected web projg_v7n is a highly respected web projg_v7n is a highly respected web projg_v7n is a highly respected web projg_v7n is a highly respected web projg_v7n is a highly respected web projg_v7n is a highly respected web pro
Looks odd to me, pretty sure that it's not a coincidence but email them and ask, tell them your not happy and see what they say...

...Let us know if you get a reply.


Hmm... Thats weird; they have a "noarchive" meta tag - so no Google cache and therefore only searchable on those words in the URL. Strange. I wouldn't worry about it too much...

Last edited by jg_v7n : 02-22-2005 at 04:04 PM.
jg_v7n is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2005, 06:41 AM   #3 (permalink)
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 02-25-04
Posts: 276
iTrader: 0 / 0%
marthrock is a jewel in the roughmarthrock is a jewel in the roughmarthrock is a jewel in the roughmarthrock is a jewel in the roughmarthrock is a jewel in the roughmarthrock is a jewel in the roughmarthrock is a jewel in the roughmarthrock is a jewel in the rough
I couldn't find an email and I tried to do a whois and an international whois and still couldn't pull anything. How come I could not see the source code either? I agree about not worrying though, because as soon as someone would go to the site, they'd see it was not worth looking at. My only thought was that he was using links to sites with a high PR to drive his up, but he has no content, unless he's using this site to drive up PR of another of his sites. I peeled back his URL and found another page title that said south beach diets...So....He's up to something...or maybe nothing
__________________
Emerson Direct

marthrock is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2005, 06:58 AM   #4 (permalink)
v7n Mentor
 
jg_v7n's Avatar
 
Join Date: 08-26-04
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Posts: 1,289
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

jg_v7n is a highly respected web projg_v7n is a highly respected web projg_v7n is a highly respected web projg_v7n is a highly respected web projg_v7n is a highly respected web projg_v7n is a highly respected web projg_v7n is a highly respected web projg_v7n is a highly respected web projg_v7n is a highly respected web projg_v7n is a highly respected web projg_v7n is a highly respected web pro
Don't know why you can't see the source - I can see it fine. Try emailing webmaster@....
jg_v7n is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > SEO Forum

Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can one person truly know all there is to know about SEO ??? webcreationuk SEO Forum 7 03-19-2008 09:38 PM
First or third person? flash_n3rd Web Design Lobby 2 03-18-2004 09:13 PM


Sponsor Links
Get exposure! Get exposure! Find Scripts Web Hosting Directory Get exposure! SEO Blog


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:46 AM.
© Copyright 2008 V7 Inc