Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > SEO Forum

SEO Forum Search engine optimization discussions.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Share |
Old 03-05-2011, 07:47 AM

SEO Question

Hello all. Im a noob trying to educate myself in SEO and although Im following the guides I have just a few specific questions that I need help on. Im sure somewhere on the forums the answer to my questions are there but I cannot find them. So please help me out if you can. Here are my questions:

1. Indexing: My home page is indexed by google. I have 4 other pages on the site. Will these pages get indexed as time goes by or must I do this myself like I did my home page (site)?

2. Tags/keywords: (a)Should my tags in my titles, meta and description be the same for each page or should each page carry a different phrase/keyword?

I cant find those questions answered directly, so any suggestions would be great... Thank you in advance...

Old 03-05-2011, 08:40 AM
Contributing Member

for the first question: No ,these pages will be indexed automatically by google and if they were not indexed just submit them to google by this link http://www.google.com/addurl/?continue=/addurl/
and i advice you to create backlinks with high page rank sites this will increase the indexing rate
for the second question:you must create dynamic meta tags because they are better in seo for your site ,for more information visit this link Dynamic meta data
if you have any more questions i would be glad to answer them to you through my blog [removed]
hope this was useful

Best place for games:Legacy TCG

Old 03-05-2011, 08:52 AM

Google "sees" pages not sites......
Treat each page as a free standing item..
I would concentrate on the "important" pages first.......
While it is true that the G will eventually index all (maybe) of your
pages there is nothing wrong with giving them a little push......

<Additional>