Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > SEO Forum

SEO Forum Search engine optimization discussions.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Share |
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 06-05-2011, 09:59 AM
Member
Latest Blog:
None

 
Join Date: 06-01-11
Posts: 33
iTrader: 0 / 0%
I have a problem when I do social bookmarking

When I go to social bookmarking sites for some of the sites that I do SEO for and put in a site it says:

"URL is invalid or blocked:"

It can't be that my IP address is banned, because I am allowed to submit other websites.

Could it be a problem with the IP address of the site I am submitting - all of the sites hosted on the same IP address as this one will not work?

If so, how do I resolve this issue? Any ideas?
 
Reply With Quote

Advertisement

Advertisement

  #2 (permalink)  
Old 06-05-2011, 12:02 PM
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 11-09-10
Location: Homestead, Fl
Posts: 109
iTrader: 0 / 0%
The question you need yo answer didn't you do anything that may have been in violation with that particular social bookmarking site? From my experience some social bookmarking sites don't allow you to post more than the required number of posts that you can submit.
__________________
Holiness - Prayer
 
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 06-05-2011, 12:13 PM
Member
Latest Blog:
None

 
Join Date: 06-01-11
Posts: 33
iTrader: 0 / 0%
no - I didn't violate any terms of service or anything. These sites are essentially "SEO social bookmarking farms" and I'm still able to submit other sites.
 
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 06-05-2011, 12:30 PM
acruz's Avatar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 04-26-11
Location: Philippines
Posts: 17
iTrader: 0 / 0%
I also experienced that. Maybe your IP address is banned in that site only or in some sites. Try to check your IP address status only to know if you were banned.
 
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 06-08-2011, 01:45 PM
Contributing Member
Latest Blog:
None

 
Join Date: 05-26-11
Posts: 49
iTrader: 0 / 0%
i had the same problem but i was submitting internal pages. do you have same problem?
 
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 06-08-2011, 11:41 PM
Banned
Latest Blog:
None

 
Join Date: 02-09-11
Location: NY,USA
Posts: 156
iTrader: 0 / 0%
It's because the URL you try to submit is already exist in that site. Not all site elaborate clearly this message. Some bookmarking site reflect a message that it has already been submitted and some of them says URL is invalid or blocked. So you need not to worry about that infact try to submit this URL to other sites...
 
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 06-09-2011, 04:46 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 06-04-11
Posts: 5
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Sometimes this ban also occurs due to too many submission from same IP address, just re-start your modem, clear all the cookies and then try to submit your website.
 
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 06-27-2011, 04:19 AM
Member
Latest Blog:
None

 
Join Date: 06-16-11
Posts: 36
iTrader: 0 / 0%
May be your website is not responding on time.. or that particular site is banned...
 
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 06-27-2011, 05:40 AM
Contributing Member
Latest Blog:
None

 
Join Date: 05-12-08
Posts: 177
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Could u pls tell which one you are using for bookmark.
 
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 06-28-2011, 09:47 AM
UmerGurchani's Avatar
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 06-18-11
Posts: 139
iTrader: 0 / 0%
I was also having the same problem ...and this kept me away from social bookmarking
 
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 06-28-2011, 10:09 AM
Contributing Member
Latest Blog:
None

 
Join Date: 06-21-11
Posts: 131
iTrader: 0 / 0%
maybe you are banned to submit your site in that bookmarking site
your ip address must have been banned for that site
 
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 06-28-2011, 11:36 AM
Member
 
Join Date: 09-23-08
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 49
iTrader: 0 / 0%
I mean, I don't know why you think it has anything to do with IP. It says the url is banned. Probably because the only thing you bookmarked with their service was from this url. They marked your site as something their site was better off without. Sending links to bad sites can hurt your seo too you know.
 
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 06-28-2011, 11:30 PM
snakeair's Avatar
v7n Mentor
Latest Blog:
None

 
Join Date: 12-31-07
Location: Southampton, NJ
Posts: 49,859
iTrader: 3 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by gesslove View Post
suggest use vpn or ip change
Why?
 
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 06-28-2011, 11:53 PM
Contributing Member
Latest Blog:
None

 
Join Date: 05-20-11
Posts: 84
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesfreak View Post
It's because the URL you try to submit is already exist in that site. Not all site elaborate clearly this message. Some bookmarking site reflect a message that it has already been submitted and some of them says URL is invalid or blocked. So you need not to worry about that infact try to submit this URL to other sites...
I agree. You will not be allowed to submit the same URL more than once
 
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old 06-29-2011, 03:33 AM
smartyseo's Avatar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 06-15-11
Location: Freeport
Posts: 20
iTrader: 0 / 0%
I have already face same problem.Find contact us page and contact his webmaster or admin.Just drop one mail with define your problem.
 
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old 06-30-2011, 01:39 AM
Banned
Latest Blog:
None

 
Join Date: 06-29-11
Posts: 158
iTrader: 0 / 0%
if you submitting your website at two or more times in one website, bookmarking websites show this invalid link.
 
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old 06-30-2011, 05:34 AM
Contributing Member
Latest Blog:
None

 
Join Date: 05-11-11
Posts: 168
iTrader: 0 / 0%
its been many time with me. but actully after second day when i try to submit it was not showing any error
__________________
Follow Mantra on Facebook | Twitter
 
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old 06-30-2011, 05:46 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: 06-23-11
Posts: 24
iTrader: 0 / 0%
some times, it also happen with me. I delete all cookies, try to submit again. I also don't why this is happening.
 
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old 07-02-2011, 03:29 AM
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 06-29-11
Location: Jaipur
Posts: 197
iTrader: 0 / 0%
In my view,reason is that high PR social bookmarking websites do not accept the same url again and again.They have their rules by which they accept the same url.But its not fixed that they will accept the url for submitting how many number of times..
 
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old 07-02-2011, 05:18 AM
WebsiteDeck's Avatar
Contributing Member
Latest Blog:
None

 
Join Date: 05-12-11
Posts: 171
iTrader: 0 / 0%
It is possible it could be a country restriction? Also - it may be possible that you have submitted your site once before and then it got listed as SPAM which is limiting your access now.
__________________
Learn How to Create a Website or Blog for FREE. | What is the Ideal Website Size for an Entry Level Website?
 
Reply With Quote
Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > SEO Forum

Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[WTS] Social Bookmarking service(up to100 bookmarking sites) titan89 Social Networking 3 04-16-2010 09:49 PM
Autopilot Social Bookmarking: Would Social Bookmarking Sites Ban You? MJPWebs Social Network Marketing 1 09-08-2009 10:13 AM


V7N Network
Get exposure! V7N I Love Photography V7N SEO Blog V7N Directory


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:14 AM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000-2014 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright © 2003 - 2014 Escalate Media




Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 RC 2 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.