Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > SEO Forum

SEO Forum Search engine optimization discussions.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Share |
  #1  
Old 01-01-2012, 07:05 AM
OrlandoInsurance OrlandoInsurance is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 01-20-11
Posts: 108
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Changing City+State on original blog articles?

Lets say i write a blog article 500 words including keywords for a city and state. Is it ok to copy and past that article 20 more times and just change the city and state name in order to target new areas?

What about putting the article through an article spinner to change the main context then changing the city and state...?

Is this ok at all since i would be the original author of the article?
 
Reply With Quote

Advertisement

Advertisement

  #2  
Old 01-01-2012, 02:41 PM
clydefrog clydefrog is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 03-02-11
Posts: 128
iTrader: 0 / 0%
That might be defined as duplicate content so I wouldn't recommend it. Maybe put some thought into a script that displays the person's location based on their IP address rather than repeatedly creating pages based around cities and states.
 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-02-2012, 01:45 AM
eaglesflamenco's Avatar
eaglesflamenco eaglesflamenco is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 11-13-11
Location: Manchester
Posts: 68
iTrader: 0 / 0%
it doesnt make sense that just to change the city and states names,coz the words of quantity changed are still too small,so i suggest that u go for spinning software like tbs or spinner chief
 
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-02-2012, 04:38 AM
C.Rebecca C.Rebecca is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 03-09-11
Posts: 484
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Well, I believe, If your keyword has city and state name and user enters targeted keyword with city name then your different blog posts should appear for different city names in the keywords.

You may try with this strategy, and track the results.
 
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-02-2012, 11:12 PM
bogs bogs is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: 08-01-07
Posts: 1,915
iTrader: 0 / 0%
its going be consider as duplicate content, i suggest to create a fresh content every state..
 
Reply With Quote
Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > SEO Forum

Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need original articles writed for my funny stuff blog w3bmaster Content 1 05-08-2009 02:09 AM
City/State Database?? CaptainKofu Coding Forum 19 09-12-2004 08:46 PM
Dynamically create City/State Pages in php?? tommy2tone Coding Forum 4 08-24-2004 10:28 AM


V7N Network
Get exposure! V7N I Love Photography V7N SEO Blog V7N Directory


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:47 AM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000-2014 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright © 2003 - 2018 VIX-WomensForum LLC