Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > SEO Forum

SEO Forum Search engine optimization discussions.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Share |
Old 02-10-2012, 04:40 AM

Where can i learn best SEO technique ?

Hi,
I am new to the SEO, but have good knowelge in internet and found some online ebooks for the same.
but still there are lot's doubt in my mind. I have found that one should start SEO with submitting directory to many directry website, then article submission , social bookmarking , blog commenting , and forum posting to get the backlinks. But still confusing as i have read some blog's and forum post , some say's that social bookmarking and forums is bad for seo or not good. But some some say's that these are good. So anyone please can help me what is the best for SEO ?

Advertisement

Advertisement

Old 02-10-2012, 05:32 AM
v7n Mentor

Your doing the right thing. Keep reading and learning. Over time you will get a better picture on what is generally considered good/bad.

tip: check the age and trustworthyness of whatever you read.

Share what your project is about and some of us here may be able to give you specific tips.

Old 02-10-2012, 06:10 AM

your on the right track dude. just dont use any black hat methods

Old 02-10-2012, 11:39 PM
Latest Blog:
None

I suggest you to read seo online from seomoz.org. I found it the best among all. Infact, I got my technical expertise from this site.

Old 02-11-2012, 12:25 AM
Banned
Latest Blog:
None

SEO is more practical work than reading about the SEO.If you want to learn SEO then please follow : http://www.webconfs.com/seo-tutorial/.

Old 02-11-2012, 03:14 AM
Contributing Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by jirongzhi View Post
Self-study is the most stupid solution, you can find some training company about seo
Rubbish, there is plenty of good information freely available for self-study, there is no need to pay for training. Are there any recognized SEO qualifications anyway?