Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > SEO Forum

SEO Forum Search engine optimization discussions.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-09-2006, 02:55 AM   #1 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Mrblogs's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-29-06
Posts: 395
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

Mrblogs is just really niceMrblogs is just really niceMrblogs is just really niceMrblogs is just really niceMrblogs is just really niceMrblogs is just really niceMrblogs is just really niceMrblogs is just really niceMrblogs is just really niceMrblogs is just really niceMrblogs is just really nice
Send a message via MSN to Mrblogs Send a message via Yahoo to Mrblogs
My IP address is blacklisted

According to DNS Stuff.com, "spews2" has the ip address of our server as a spam ip address, although no other spam servers do, etc.

We are lucky if we send out 10 emails a week, and that is usually as replies. Its not like we are running any mass emailing operation, lol.

Any clues as to how to find out if our IP address was blacklisted before we owned it, and how to get it un-listed, etc?
Mrblogs is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2006, 10:14 AM   #2 (permalink)
v7n Mentor
 
cimmeron's Avatar
 
Join Date: 02-16-06
Posts: 2,523
iTrader: 0 / 0%
cimmeron is just really nicecimmeron is just really nicecimmeron is just really nicecimmeron is just really nicecimmeron is just really nicecimmeron is just really nicecimmeron is just really nicecimmeron is just really nicecimmeron is just really nicecimmeron is just really nicecimmeron is just really nice
I would start by contacting your hosting company.
cimmeron is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2006, 01:36 PM   #3 (permalink)
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 01-12-06
Location: San Jose Ca
Posts: 236
iTrader: 0 / 0%
netsearch is just really nicenetsearch is just really nicenetsearch is just really nicenetsearch is just really nicenetsearch is just really nicenetsearch is just really nicenetsearch is just really nicenetsearch is just really nice
They will list your email servers address if it has a open relay
this lets spammer relay off your mail server
__________________
SEO Book UK
netsearch is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2006, 09:12 AM   #4 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Mrblogs's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-29-06
Posts: 395
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

Mrblogs is just really niceMrblogs is just really niceMrblogs is just really niceMrblogs is just really niceMrblogs is just really niceMrblogs is just really niceMrblogs is just really niceMrblogs is just really niceMrblogs is just really niceMrblogs is just really niceMrblogs is just really nice
Send a message via MSN to Mrblogs Send a message via Yahoo to Mrblogs
It may have had one before, but hasn't for a long time since. (over 1 year at least since this was sorted out)
Mrblogs is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > SEO Forum

Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mail Server IP -- Blacklisted (I think) Help! Deejay Dan Dedicated Servers 25 05-14-2008 11:10 PM
IP address Bestmiler SEO Forum 8 02-17-2007 04:07 PM
IP blacklisted dkrager Dedicated Servers 7 01-20-2006 04:26 PM
What Does it Mean When a Hosting Company is Blacklisted? noob_0001 Domain Name Forum 3 05-12-2005 08:45 PM


Sponsor Links
Get exposure! Contextual Links V7N SEO Blog V7N Directory


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:43 PM.
© Copyright 2008 V7 Inc
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright © 2000-2009 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.


Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.0 ©2009, Crawlability, Inc.