Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > SEO Forum

SEO Forum Search engine optimization discussions.

Share |
Old 03-19-2013, 07:42 AM

Post Advice for Keyword stuffing

Hi from the advice of someone I created many blogs using the same keyword phrase, I used it in the title, content , meta etc, I did not stuff the blog with the keyword phrase but rather kept using it in each blog. My question is should i
1)delete the blogs
2)archive the blogs
3)edit the blogs and replace with new keywords that vary and look natural
4)do nothing
It was a hard lesson to learn as Google did drop us from page 1 to 100!!!
I am a fitness teacher not an SEO expert and was just doing what I had been told and had never even heard of keyword stuffing. I use word press and Yoast.

many thanks
Louise
PS not sure how I will get replies to this?

Advertisement

Advertisement

Old 03-19-2013, 10:44 AM
v7n Mentor

Google and users love "natural", so make your blog that way.

Old 03-19-2013, 04:50 PM

"created many blogs using the same keyword phrase?"

If you created many blogs using free blog services like wordpress.com etc. and have been keywords stuffing due to listening to an SEO expert? Then by all means, it's spring cleaning time.

And I would start deleting those you feel was created just for Google search engine. Keep in mind that I'm presuming Google has taken you from 1st position to 100th due to your blogs with same content (title, keywords, same anchor text.). Which means something is majorly wrong, and as you are saying it is those blogs that is causing this. Then don't even think about it, and start deleting them and perhaps start a new blog (even 1 is good enough)