Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > SEO Forum

SEO Forum Search engine optimization discussions.

Share |
Old 05-31-2013, 11:40 PM

Angry Site not rank in search engines

Hi Guys

I am new in SEO Industry, working with a travel company last 4 months, now I decide left this job or this SEO industry, because no keyword search in top 10 Google search ranking, no improvement in page rank (0 pr), decreasing Alexa rank day by day.

can anyone suggest me what to do now, what issue of the site. The site is namasteindiatrip.com.

Advertisement

Advertisement

Old 06-01-2013, 10:54 AM
v7n Mentor

Sapientbookmarking,

First off, I wouldn’t place too much emphasis on Alexa ranking. There is a lot of info on the web mentioning that it is not a very reliable measurement for the popularity of a website.

You have no links leading back to your website. This could be inaccurate but when I search for backlinks in Google, there are no results. You will need to build backlinks if you want your website to rank at all.

Here is some good info on building backlinks,

http://moz.com/ugc/category/link-building

I’m not sure which pages you are trying to rank but the home page has very thin content on it. Google tends to put these kinds of sites lower in rankings if they don’t have a lot of text content above the fold.

Hope that helps,

Shawn

Old 06-02-2013, 12:06 PM
Contributing Member

ya alexa ranking are total waste dont focus on it..

Old 06-02-2013, 09:18 PM
Contributing Member