Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > SEO Forum

SEO Forum Search engine optimization discussions.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Share |
  #1  
Old 07-06-2013, 07:54 PM
Aditya Dey's Avatar
Aditya Dey Aditya Dey is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 03-09-13
Location: India
Posts: 163
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Thumbs down [Help] I need a small help about on-page SEO of my blog

Hi webmasters,

I need a small help regarding SEO of my blog...well I've added all the important meta tags like description, keywords, open graph, twitter care in my blog...but the problem is some SEO report site (that generally analyze meta tags of a website) are saying that my blog's keywords are missing, and they are giving me a score of 50-55 for my SEO..that's very low.. But the thing is I can access my meta keywords via my source code..

can anyone plz help me on this?
 
Reply With Quote

Advertisement

Advertisement

  #2  
Old 07-07-2013, 05:44 AM
patco patco is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: 02-27-12
Posts: 478
iTrader: 0 / 0%
But the thing is I can access my meta keywords via my source code..

I just want to ask you one question. How many keywords did you add? Anything more than 7-8 is not necessary. Add just your main keyword and 2-3 secondary keywords, this is enough!

 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-08-2013, 12:48 AM
dxter dxter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: 08-29-12
Posts: 32
iTrader: 0 / 0%
link?
 
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-08-2013, 12:54 AM
waqas.ahmad waqas.ahmad is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 07-07-13
Posts: 10
iTrader: 0 / 0%
If you are using free tool, website often offer you services for optimizing your meta-tag and keywords. Just make sure you have done your best,
 
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-10-2013, 11:40 PM
Mellisa Smith Mellisa Smith is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 05-21-13
Posts: 107
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Sometimes free tool gives these types of messages. Through source code you can see your meta keywords thatís enough. Donít believe the most on one free tool but you should also try other free tools if you find such big variation in the future.
 
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-16-2013, 10:36 PM
dp123's Avatar
dp123 dp123 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 07-16-13
Location: India
Posts: 26
iTrader: 0 / 0%
aah don't use free tools
 
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-16-2013, 11:33 PM
Leticia Wren Leticia Wren is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 07-05-13
Location: Pakistan
Posts: 23
iTrader: 0 / 0%
according to me, don't use free tools. the keywords are appearing in your source code, thats fine. don't use many keywords, instead use just 3-4 most important keywords.
 
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-17-2013, 06:41 AM
snakeair snakeair is offline
Super Moderator - Rest in Peace 2018
 
Join Date: 12-31-07
Location: Medford, NJ
Posts: 54,771
iTrader: 3 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by dp123 View Post
aah don't use free tools
Why?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leticia Wren View Post
according to me, don't use free tools. the keywords are appearing in your source code, thats fine. don't use many keywords, instead use just 3-4 most important keywords.
Why don't use free tools?

Backup your response people!
 
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-17-2013, 11:33 AM
bdmasud bdmasud is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 07-14-13
Location: Dhaka, Bangladesh
Posts: 6
iTrader: 0 / 0%
If you use wordpress cms, I suggest you to use yoast seo plug in. Its a great plugin and its also suggest what to do whats the condition of the site. Seocentro also gives accurate seo report. so try this.

All the best.
 
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-17-2013, 11:47 AM
alisha2231's Avatar
alisha2231 alisha2231 is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 07-03-13
Location: MUMBAI
Posts: 192
iTrader: 0 / 0%
About which blog are you resulting
Talkin
Because I have same problem and am on blogger
 
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 07-17-2013, 08:57 PM
snakeair snakeair is offline
Super Moderator - Rest in Peace 2018
 
Join Date: 12-31-07
Location: Medford, NJ
Posts: 54,771
iTrader: 3 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by alisha2231 View Post
About which blog are you resulting
Talkin
Because I have same problem and am on blogger
meh, I'll give it a few more days for the thread creator to come back with more information before I lock this.

Have a look at this blog post: http://www.mybloggerlab.com/2013/03/...platforms.html

Create a thread if you need help with SEO stuff on your blog.
 
Reply With Quote
Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > SEO Forum

Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Small Businesses: How Not To Blog snakeair Online Business Forum 9 03-16-2013 11:31 AM
Using a page (Blog template) for home page blog posts is problematic? yangyang Blogging Forum 0 06-17-2012 02:47 AM
Small page size and Google? lincolnbill Google Forum 9 03-25-2007 06:27 PM


V7N Network
Get exposure! V7N I Love Photography V7N SEO Blog V7N Directory


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:52 PM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright © 2000-2014 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright © 2003 - 2018 VIX-WomensForum LLC