Webmaster Forum


Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > SEO Forum
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

SEO Forum Search engine optimization discussions.

Lionsanime Directory   ClickBooth Network   V7N Directory

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-07-2006, 08:45 AM   #1 (permalink)
Inactive
 
Join Date: 08-02-06
Location: Edmond, OK
Posts: 2
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

HomeGuide is liked by many
Competitor Using My Domain in their Keywords

Hi Folks,
I'm new to this forum so please, forgive me if this is posted incorrectly.

In searching okc-mls in YAHOO a new competitor using my .com in his keywords along with part of my title text. Even more interesting is on his site at the copy write he has written: Anyone violating this copyright will be "CAUGHT AND PROSECUTED". We take violations seriously. Just ask the last person who was caught copying our code. WOW ! He just got the domain on 04/09/2006 and I have had mine for 2 years. I'm www.OKC-MLS.com he is www.mlsinokc.com

Is there anything I can do or is this just a mistake by the search engine?

Thanks, Steve
HomeGuide is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
SEO Hosting by HostGator  Advertise Here  Buy Blog Links
Old 09-07-2006, 09:40 AM   #2 (permalink)
Member
 
JuggoPop's Avatar
 
Join Date: 10-09-03
Posts: 9,617
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

JuggoPop is a web professional of the highest orderJuggoPop is a web professional of the highest orderJuggoPop is a web professional of the highest orderJuggoPop is a web professional of the highest orderJuggoPop is a web professional of the highest orderJuggoPop is a web professional of the highest orderJuggoPop is a web professional of the highest orderJuggoPop is a web professional of the highest orderJuggoPop is a web professional of the highest orderJuggoPop is a web professional of the highest orderJuggoPop is a web professional of the highest order
Smile Welcome to V7N

mlsinokc.com looks like an adsense spam site/directory
your site looks like a real realty site...

It looks like two "different types" of sites based around the same subject.
I wouldn't be conserned with him suing you... and if he did, you've been online longer and look more like a real business then he does.

I'm not sure what you are wanting to do exactly... unless you have your domain name trademarked (and it looks like a city code and the code for realty, not something that would be trademarked) ... then there is really nothing I would be conserned about.

If you are worried that he is beating you in the serps, then you just need to work on your SEO and get back on top.

Oh, you could try to get listed in his directory as well.


Welcome to the community by the way...
JuggoPop is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2006, 09:53 AM   #3 (permalink)
v7n Mentor
 
suzjor's Avatar
 
Join Date: 07-26-06
Location: Texas
Posts: 3,871
iTrader: 1 / 100%
suzjor is a web professional of the highest ordersuzjor is a web professional of the highest ordersuzjor is a web professional of the highest ordersuzjor is a web professional of the highest ordersuzjor is a web professional of the highest ordersuzjor is a web professional of the highest ordersuzjor is a web professional of the highest ordersuzjor is a web professional of the highest ordersuzjor is a web professional of the highest ordersuzjor is a web professional of the highest ordersuzjor is a web professional of the highest order
hmmm...when I pulled up his source code I didn't see your .com listing in his keywords. Did he take it out? Like JuggoPop said, I don't think it is too much to be concerned with as his just looks like a site of ads.
__________________
Looking for handmade artist vendors (the hip and trendy) for my new online consignment store. Contact me for details.
Indie Handmade Store | Custom Website Designs
suzjor is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2006, 10:53 AM   #4 (permalink)
Inactive
 
Join Date: 08-02-06
Location: Edmond, OK
Posts: 2
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

HomeGuide is liked by many
Hello and thank you for the quick response. I'm ahead on the searches, I just thought it was interesting my .com was listed in his description. Yes, apparently the OKC-MLS.com is no longer in his keywords just...OKC-MLS Hmmm... oh well thank you for your feedback and Onward and Upward!

Most Sincerely, Steve
HomeGuide is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > SEO Forum

Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
keywords as a domain name chrisbrent SEO Forum 17 09-15-2006 01:54 AM
using competitor names as keywords Dustin07 SEO Forum 11 01-26-2006 02:34 AM
Google separate domain keywords? Dark_Matter Google Forum 7 05-07-2004 09:29 AM
Repeat Keywords in one domain name samer SEO Forum 8 11-04-2003 10:23 AM


Sponsor Links
Get exposure! Get exposure! Find Scripts Web Hosting Directory Get exposure! SEO Blog


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:04 PM.
© Copyright 2008 V7 Inc