Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > SEO Forum

SEO Forum Search engine optimization discussions.


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Share |
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 12-15-2017, 03:21 AM
Banned
Latest Blog:
None

 
Join Date: 12-06-17
Posts: 42
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Exclamation Google Webmaster[Search Console] Help

Hello experts,

from the past couples of months my i am getting "Some URLs in the Sitemap have a high response time" warning in my google's search console, i have tried to figure it out but couldn't make it happen, the warning is still there. is here anyone know about this issue ?

Please let me know.

Thanks you
 

Advertisement

Advertisement

  #2 (permalink)  
Old 12-15-2017, 11:04 AM
Contributing Member
Latest Blog:
None

 
Join Date: 01-27-07
Posts: 169
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Hello,
Check to see:
1. any figures that take long time to load
2. Any scripts that take time
3. Any missing elements or scripts or broken URLs

You can also try https://validator.w3.org/ to see any errors.
__________________
AnandSoft Blog
AnandSoft
 
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 12-19-2017, 02:17 AM
Junior Member
Latest Blog:
None

 
Join Date: 11-19-17
Location: bahawalpur pakistan
Posts: 37
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Same, happening with me. One day i see my page load time is 12 seconds, and other day it's 6 seconds. But whenever i check in google page insights, it's showing 72+ score. So i'm getting help from experts now. So you should consult expert about this.

An expert replied this:
There could be a problem with your server or with the content of the page. Do you have any big images or JavaScript on the those URLs that could be slowing it down to a great extent?

If not because of the content, the error implies that Google is noticing a slow response time from the site and it could be possibly because of Googlebot. One thing you can fix this is by slowing down your crawl within WMT. Set the crawl rate to "Slower" instead of "Normal.

PageSpeed Insights - This tool from Google will analyze the Page Speed of your website. If it slower than normal, it also identifies the reasons behind the slow loading speed and provides you suggestions on how you should fix it.

Last edited by J. H. Rasmussen; 12-19-2017 at 09:05 AM. Reason: Merged 2 posts.
 
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 12-23-2017, 10:29 PM
Banned
Latest Blog:
None

 
Join Date: 12-06-17
Posts: 42
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Hi there, did it get solved ?

Hello AnandSoft, i have tried what you suggest but still it's showing those warnings, do you think it's because of shared hosting do i need to transfer my website from shared hosting to any other fast web hosting ?
 
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 12-24-2017, 05:59 AM
LMD's Avatar
LMD LMD is online now
Contributing Member
Latest Blog:
Security Alert!

 
Join Date: 11-04-12
Location: Where my wife tells me to be. :)
Posts: 5,776
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Quote:
Originally Posted by solutionfall View Post
Same, happening with me. One day i see my page load time is 12 seconds, and other day it's 6 seconds.
Assuming you did nothing to the site to cause the change, it's a simple call to your hosting facility to ascertain the issue. 99.9% of the time, it's something they're doing at the time (server-wide) or a deficiency that's presented itself (server-wide) and/or it's cheap hosting and they won't fix it unless they absolutely have to.

If they can't convey the issue, their either being stealthy (lying) or the service is crap and you'll have to move the site.
__________________
SEO Friendly Responsive Web Design in Stouffville / Markham
Affordable Web Design by In Front Media in York Region
 
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 01-09-2018, 08:43 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 01-09-18
Posts: 11
iTrader: 0 / 0%
you already put the correct link? because if you not put the correct link google robot.txt can't read your sitemap
 
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 01-10-2018, 12:03 AM
Contributing Member
Latest Blog:
None

 
Join Date: 12-22-17
Posts: 77
iTrader: 0 / 0%
I did get the same errors and I found the solution, I was cloaking links with a plugin for masking affiliate links, it was also creating some link categories for my cloaked links and they did appeared at the sitemap.xml so what I did was adding a rule on my robots.txt to deny googlebots from accessing those URL's and also I did removed the links category from my sitemap and it is not showing any errors now.
__________________
Write Reviews of any product at: Binmy.com and
Review My Website on this forum.
 
Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > SEO Forum

Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Google deleted many iranian accounts from analytics alireza-res Google Forum 2 09-25-2017 06:10 PM


V7N Network
Get exposure! V7N I Love Photography V7N SEO Blog V7N Directory


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:41 PM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000-2014 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright © 2003 - 2018 VIX-WomensForum LLC


Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 RC 2 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.