Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > SEO Forum

SEO Forum Search engine optimization discussions.

Share |
Old 04-12-2018, 04:32 AM

link building help

Hi experts

i am a newbie in the SEO and i want to know what are some of the do's and don'ts of link building?

need help

Advertisement

Advertisement

Old 04-13-2018, 02:39 AM
Contributing Member

Do's

Quality link buiding
Fresh content marketing
Social Media marketing
Niche link building
Internal link building
Video

Don'ts

Low quality content marketing
Back links in bulk
Paid links
Link from irrelevant sources

Old 04-13-2018, 04:09 AM
Contributing Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by SameerS View Post
Do's

Quality link buiding
Fresh content marketing
Social Media marketing
Niche link building
Internal link building
Video

Don'ts

Low quality content marketing
Back links in bulk
Paid links
Link from irrelevant sources
I'm not sure where you read these points in your post, and I could probably debunk each one of the "Do" or "Don't", but suffice it to say, "link building" of any kind is against Google guidelines, unless you actually know what you are doing.

Also, getting "bulk links" happens every time you submit a proper and effective press release with a reputable distribution hub. Google isn't against that sort of thing as long those links are nofollow'ed.

I'll stop there because if I keep going, my keyboard will run out of ink.

Old 04-15-2018, 01:12 AM
Contributing Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by LMD View Post
I'm not sure where you read these points in your post, and I could probably debunk each one of the "Do" or "Don't"
That was a good one bro!!

Old 04-18-2018, 01:14 AM
Contributing Member

Participate in the communities in order to get backlinks, make sure you post useful information and don't use automated link building softwares

Old 04-18-2018, 03:44 AM

Hi all

Thanks for wonderful reply. I will make sure i will use the points which you have shared.