Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > SEO Forum

SEO Forum Search engine optimization discussions.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Share |
  #1  
Old 12-05-2006, 10:25 AM
davport davport is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 12-05-06
Posts: 1
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Changing URL in DMOZ.. Is it possible??

I have already submited my site "www.mysite.com" in DMOZ. then i changed the URL as "www.mysite1.com" for my site.
I am in thought of redirecting.
Now am using www.mysite1.com for my official.

Now i want change the URL in DMOZ. Is it possible?? or i have to resubmit my site??

Awaiting for all of your precious reply!!
 

Advertisement

Advertisement

  #2  
Old 12-05-2006, 01:20 PM
Webfu's Avatar
Webfu Webfu is offline
v7n Mentor
 
Join Date: 06-11-06
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 681
iTrader: 2 / 100%
Yes its possible. Re-submit, that is if dmoz is working again.

Is the submit form working ?
 
Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > SEO Forum

Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Trying to understand DMOZ directory and other DMOZ clones dcristo SEO Forum 7 01-27-2009 04:16 AM
URL changing eXweso Web Directory Issues 5 11-08-2007 10:17 PM
DMOZ: 5K To Be Listed In DMOZ? peter_d SEO Forum 6 08-29-2007 04:57 AM
Rich Skrenta, DMOZ Founder, on the Death of DMOZ John Scott Web Directory Issues 10 07-27-2007 11:54 PM


V7N Network
Get exposure! V7N I Love Photography V7N SEO Blog V7N Directory


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:48 PM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000-2014 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright © 2003 - 2018 VIX-WomensForum LLC